We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Pearland, TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unique suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Loved this room with a separate sitting area. Perfect for the person who likes to stay up late to read or watch TV while another goes to bed. Tastefully decorated and nice amenities. Will definitely stay there again. Just out of town from Memphis, however, it was a quick and easy trip into town to visit Beall street, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear WilliesMom--thank you for your kind words. Please note that all guest comments and surveys are shared and used for training purposes for our entire team. We look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    71
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
59
54
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Impressed with the spacious and cleanliness of the room and healthy breakfast selections.
Staff were friendly and courteous. Located nearby shopping malls and plenty of parking spaces.
A nice place to stay away from home. Close to one of the famous barbecue places in Memphis, the Germantown Commissary which we visited and enjoyed at lunch time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Nelsonr347--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad everything was to your liking and truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved the hotel and the room, except there were no smoking rooms available. In lieu of a smoking room a balcony would have been nice. The room was super clean and had a kitchenette. The hotel was very well kept. We would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, the staff was nice and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Marki2000--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey. Despite being a 100% Smoke Free establishment, I am glad everything ese was to your liking. Let us know if there is anything else which we can do for you and we truly look forward to your next visit.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed my stay, pleasant staff, great hot breakfast! Lots to choose from! GPS will ty to make you do a u-turn...don't do it! Make a left at the light! Rooms were wonderful, very spacious and comfortable. the veiw was good. Very quiet enviroment.I was in the lobby studying until 1:30am and so was securtiy. There was security walking around all night long. I liked that.

Room Tip: Be careful if you use GPS. The directionas may tell you to make a u turn...just make the left at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CMAC1177--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. If there is anything else which we can do for you, please let us know, and we truly hope to see you soon back in Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If visiting the Memphis area, I would highly recommend the Best Western Galleria in Bartlett. It's conveniently located, with clean, nice rooms, plus the prices competitive. We've been to Memphis twice and stayed here both times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear LisaRDear--thank you so much for your very kind words and also for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. Please note that all of our guest surveys and comments are shared by the entire staff for training purposes. I am glad everything was to your liking and we truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I loved this hotel. the room was very spacious. The breakfast was great and had many choices. Teresa checked us in and was very helpful and pleasant. I hate staying at a hotel where the staff is not friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest--thank you so very much for your words and for taking the time out to fill out our survey. Your survey, as are all guest responses, will be shared by our entire team, including Teresa, for training purposes. I am really glad everything was to your liking and truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff at this Best Western are attentive, pleasant. and professional. Great front desk personnel. Also, great location, close to shopping, eating, sigtseeing. Overall, very pleased with our entire visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CarolK--thank you for taking the time out to fill out our survey and let us know exactly how we are performing. I am glad everything was to your liking and we truly look forward to your next visit to Memphis.

Nonni Bakshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.