We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #35 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the night. If you are lucky enough to get Teresa and Gloria helping you at the front desk, you're in for a treat. They both were so helpful and good natured, it made the stay even more enjoyable. The room was spacious and clean with all the amenities -- microwave, refrigerator, TV. The breakfast was all anyone could ask for with hot eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit, etc. Previous reviews mentioned cigarette smoke, but we never noticed that at all. We would definitely stay here the next time we're in Memphis. It was right off the expressway with restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
WOW !!! We all appreicate the GREAT compliments that you have given to our staff as well as our hotel. I will be sure to let Teresa and Gloria know of the compliments that you have given to them.We all look forward to having you all as our guest in the future. Once again thank you for choosing to Stay With People Who Care !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    76
    41
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
59
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel when I was travelling on business. Its situated close to the Gallaria mall and has a few good eating options within 1-2 miles. The facilities and interiors were ok. The major problem is the hotel is it situated less than 100 meters from the Interstate. I had a tough time sleeping since the noise from the traffic was disturbing. My suggestion is not to stay in a room facing the interstate.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
First off we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize for any issues that you may have had during your stay. We would have been more than happy to have moved you to anotther room so that you would have been able to get more rest. We do not want anyone to leave not being happy. We do hope that you stay with us again soon. If I may be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me. Once again we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel looked great from the outside but things changed once we checked in. First off, the keys did not work in the assigned room. The whole hallway smelled like stale smoke even though the hotel was "smoke free". We were given another room on a different floor where the keys DID work but when we entered, the room was very small. The beds were OK and we slept fine but in the morning we went down for breakfast and again the room keys did not work. Housekeeping tried to open the door for us but it still would not open. Maintenance was called and they finally got us back into our room. Over all this stay was less than satisfying.

Room Tip: Don't stay on any floor that smells like stale smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We would like to take this chance to apologize for any inconvenience that you may had during your stay. I would like to let you know that I have re-programed the lock on that room. We do hope to have you all as our guest again soon. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me any time. Phone number is 901-372-0000 Thanks Leslie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Recently stayed at this property. Overall stay was good, but I am a non-smoker with asthma. My suite was spacious, but I had to purchase an air purifier at a local Wal-mart to help with the heavy smoke odor in the suite. While the whole property is now non-smoking, aparently I got a suite that had previously been a smoking suite. Even my clothes smelled like smoke from hanging in the closet over the three day period. I will try this location on my next monthly trip to Memphis and ask for a room that has always been non-smoking and see if that helps. If not, I will not be able to stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for a room that has never been a smoking room. Apparently the rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback. I will get that room taken care of as soon as posible. We do look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Memphis. If I can be of any further assitance to you in making reservations please do not hesitate to call. Thank You for chhosing to Stay With People Who Care !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We needed to stay overnight in Memphis with our two children, ages two and 9 months. We requested a crib upon making our reservation. We arrived around 8pm on Saturday night and they had one employee working in the lobby. There was a line of cars outside waiting to check in and unload luggage. Took 20+ minutes to check in. Very annoying seeing as I needed to put my babies to bed! Then they just wheel out an unassembeled crib. So we are packing 2 kids, our bags, and trying to take this crib up to the 4th floor. I mean it would've taken An employee all of five minutes to have the crib all ready in our room. That would've made the difference to me. It really pissed me off. To the point that I'm writing this bad review and have contacted their customer service dept. I don't know if I will choose to stay at a best western again..

Breakfast "bar" was on the counter in the lobby..also unimpressive...

I will say the room was nice. It had a kitchenette and nice beds & pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. I do apologize the other front desk clerk that was working that night got sick and had to go home. This is not how things happen I do apologize again for your trouble. It would be my pleasure to make it up to you all. Please call me directly so that we can assure your satisfactions. (901)372-0000 Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Good sized room with a single king bed, sofa, in-room refrigerator and microwave. One nice feature was a good sized table, large enough to spread out paperwork and get some work done. Another nice touch was a wireless remote control for the heat/air conditioning unit.

Decent sized flat panel TV, but it was bolted directly onto the wall without a swivel mount. Making it difficult to view anyplace but from the bed.

Breakfast buffet was the usual, muffin, cereal and make your own waffles with some freshly cooked scrambled eggs. Buffet setup was nice and clean and well attended. Lobby was well lighted with lots of tables that we used for some meetings.

Hotel is next to the interstate but fairly quiet in a safe area. Several restaurants within walking distance, lots more within a very short drive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our property. We do look forward to having you as our guest again soon. We do use all surveys to set goals etc. Once again thank you for choosing to Stay With People Who Care !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through on our way home and just needed a clean comfortable place to sleep. This Best Western delivered. It's in a safe area of town, 100% non-smoking which I LOVE! Our room wasn't real big but very comfortable, clean and met our needs. The staff were friendly, the breakfast had enough variety that we were able to get plenty to eat. I'm a vegetarian so sometimes that can be a challenge. We called to make our reservation rather than booking online, and the rate we were given was less than on the website, SCORE! The hotel is Very close to the hwy. so easy on and off. The proximity did mean lots of traffic noise, but it didn't keep me awake. All in all, a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGalleria, Manager at BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We certainly thank you for the GREAT feedback that you have given to us. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to see you again soon. Once again thank you for choosing to Stay With People Who Care !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this award-winning, newly renovated, Memphis hotel offering convenient access to Memphis attractions.Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites is the recipient of the Director's Award for cleanliness and hospitality. Stay in a well-appointed guest room and enjoy room amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Guests will also appreciate hotel amenities like our complimentary breakfast bar, an exercise facility and meeting facilities for up to 33 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galleria Hotel Memphis
Best Western Bartlett
Best Western Memphis
Bartlett Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.