We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast issue” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View to your Saves list
Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6055 Macon Cove, I-40 E & Sycamore View, Memphis, TN 38134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #67 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
25
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Over the last five years, I have spent a lot of nights in Memphis, TN for work. I stayed in numerous mid-priced hotels for the first year then found this one. It is by far the best hotel in Memphis in this price range!! It is always clean, the rooms are well stocked and the staff is very open and genuinely happy to help you in any way. There are more expensive hotels in Memphis, but for those of you who travel on a budget...there is no better to be found in this town!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Ample parking
Restaurants nearby
Close to highway
Nice staff
Continental breakfast, nothing special
Clean and well maintained motel
Wanted to give four dots but it just did not pop with me, kinda dated.
We reserved a double bed but they did not have so they gave us their deluxe suite with a king for the same price.
A good motel for a nights stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mich
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is our second trip to Memphis. Room was very clean. Staff curteous and friendly. Is about 15-20 min from Beale street and Graceland. Less expensive area than downtown and Graceland but in and area with 10 other mid priced name brand hotels

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just adequate 2 star motel. We needed a motel for one night and thank goodness we didn't have to stay there longer. When we checked in, he place smelled like curry, the lobby was being renovated and the A/C was very noisy. As a matter of fact, even though we didn't chfillange the settings, it got very warm in the room during the night. In the morning, we had to WAKE UP the desk person multiple times to fill the milk, get more bagels and get more plasticware. When we checked out, we had to wake him up AGAIN! We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked a multiple night stay in a nonsmoking room. When I checked in I was given a smoking room. It was immediately corrected with an upgrade, but I was ol I would have to move the next night. The suite I was in the first night was not rented the balance ofy stay (so why make me move?).

There was a number of people in the parking lot at all hours smoking.

The surfaces in the room were not cleaned for the entire three days I was in the same room given the drink ring from a prior guest was there the day I checked out.

Breakfast was good he one day I could get in a little early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View

Address: 6055 Macon Cove, I-40 E & Sycamore View, Memphis, TN 38134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Memphis / Sycamore View. 5 Sunbursts. We are conveniently located off of I-40E and minutes away from Graceland, Downtown, Germantown, Casinos, and Memphis International. We offer a hot and cold breakfast consisting of sausage, biscuits, gravy, boiled eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, juices, tea, hot chocolate and fresh coffee. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing though, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ih 40 And Sycamore View
Days Inn Ih 40 & Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
Days Inn Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn IH 40 & Sycamore View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.