We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn at Court Square Memphis a question for someone staying there to attend Memphis Gospel Quartet Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Court Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Court Square to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Court Square
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Reynolds, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sleep Inn at Court Square Memphis a question for someone staying there to attend Memphis Gospel Quartet Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Did anyone stay here who attended the Memphis Gospel Quartet Show in June? We will be attending the show in June, 2014 and are considering staying here instead of The Sheraton. My only concerning, after reading these good reviews, is how far is it to the Convention Center where the Gospel Quartet Show is held? If you stayed here and attend please let me hear your comments. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are walking distance of about 4 blocks from the Convention Center as well as on the Trolley Line, which picks up in front of the hotel, and will drop you off at the Convention Center. Fare is $1 per person each way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    183
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
191
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campobello, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband passed away in March and my daughter and I really needed to get away. The city of Memphis and the Sleep Inn at Court Square were just what we needed. We were in town for 3 nights. All of the attractions were easy to access, especially with the help of Shannon on the front desk who had directions to everything we wanted to see at her fingertips. This was really one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. If another trip is planned for Memphis, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Either side is good. Parks on both sides. We had a corner room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsleepinnmemphis, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Court Square, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and comments! The entire staff appreciate your comments and are glad that they were able to help you enjoy your time in Memphis with your daughter. We hope to have you stay with us again, the next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location right on the trolley route and just a few blocks from Beale St and the Mississippi. We stayed 3 nights and left our car parked up for the duration. Convenient for Beale St. Peabody ducks, Sun Studio, Graceland, riverboat cruise, Orpheum and loads of restaurants and music venues. Room was clean, bed was super comfy and shower nice and powerful. Front desk staff wete variable in their helpfulness.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights while in town for a tennis tournament. We were greeted by a friendly, efficient woman at check in . When I asked where the crowd was headed down Front Street, she and her male coworker told me about the Steely Dan concert that night. We talked about the music and they were nice to suggest places where we could walk or take a trolley to eat dinner nearby. The room was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. The morning staff were equally welcoming and accommodating. Parking was right out front so we did not have to deal with a parking garage. We felt very safe downtown as the police presence was visible at frequent intervals along the main streets of downtown. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights June '13, what a great find. Located very close to Beale Street (10 min walk) this hotel was priced right for the location. Very friendly staff, good breakfast area, although we did eat out the front on the table and chairs out the front as the weather was perfect. We faced the trolley line but the noise was not offending in any way. Room was small but very clean, a separate sink from the shower and toilet was handy while one was showering the other was cleaning teeth etc. Plenty of good eating places close by if you don't want to venture to Beale street, and it was a quick walk to the river for the cruises. Would love to go back one day, Memphis was my most favourite part of America.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Roooms were very comfortable, staff was helpful, breakfast was great. The location is perfect to see in town sights. Would recommend for a couple but small rooms for a family. From here we were able to catch trolley or walk to a Beale street. There are many good restaurants in the area so we rarely used the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on different days during Labor Weekend. Both experiences were good. Friendly staff and convenient location (I prefered not to be too close to Beale St. because of noise and drunk people around). In fact, the hotel is between a park and a calm parking lot.
The "fitness center" is a joke indeed with just a treadmill and a bike. If you want to run o make same miles, get out to Main St. or even better, take the way to Mud Island and enjoy the beautiful Riverwalk.
Convenient breakfast though items may be missed soon or they spend much time to refill. At 9am I had trouble to have orange juice or eggs; they need some extra help here to keep clean the place and refill items.
Rooms are comfortable and with many amenities that will help you to relax which is what is all this about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#15 Family Hotel in Memphis
#16 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Court Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.