We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but clean room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Court Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Court Square to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Court Square
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing special but clean room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not bad for the price but wasn't anything special. Beds are very small and the bathroom area is quite small with sink in the room so you wake everyone up. Room was fairly clean and for the price we paid for the room I was satisfied with the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    183
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
47
191
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was a little rude at check in (according to the one who checked in), but the hotel was awesome. The room was very nice and I loved the shower. The free breakfast was comprehensive and definitely worth it. Awesome place to stay! Easy access to the trolley that stops RIGHT outside of the back of the inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I, as well as a few friends rode in to town on a Saturday Evening after spending 2 hours on our Harleys in the pouring down rain. The front desk folks were knowledgeable and had answers to all our questions. The shower. OMG the shower was awesome. This location has the trolley right outside the back door and was an easy 5 block walk to Beale Street. The hotel staff was generous and allowed us to park our harleys just outside on the bricked sidewalk, in between buildings. If we go back to Memphis, we will definitely stay here again. Oh and this was the cheapest place we could find in downtown memphis on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I travel a lot. 20 - 30 days a month! This place is in great location of Memphis! Rooms are very comfortable! Great customer service! Staffs are happy to be there to greet you! I love it! Walking distance to all great restaurants downtown! Nice parks and views surrounding the property itself! I loved the front desk staffs friendliness to tourist like me, most especially Shannon at the front desk! Very helpful and professional! For the price.... its the best!
I am definitely coming back!!!!

Room Tip: Get the suit with a nice view... very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed the weekend arriving Saturday leaving Monday July 1, 2013. Room clean and modern. Staff friendly and smiling. Only thing I mention to make you aware. My room was on the Main St side of hotel, the trolley system is right outside your window. Some of the trolleys need the brakes repaired so when the trolleys stopped right in front of the hotel they made a loud noise right outside window very noticeable. Not hotels fault just be aware.

Walking distance to Beale Street good 1/2 mile plus... Not so bad walking to Beale Street walking home after a night on Beale ugh...

Great value and will stay there again...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My first impression of this hotel as my husband and I drove up was amazing. It is located in a little court yard and it is just beautiful. The lobby was so pretty. The accommodations were very nice. It was very quiet and close enough to walk to everything we wanted to see. The trolley stop was right out side the hotel. Very convenient.
We had a wonderful visit to Memphis!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean rooms and great value for money. Rooms are a nice size, showers are amazing - the water pressure is to die for. Terrific position in the center of town. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Court Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Court Square

Address: 40 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#15 Family Hotel in Memphis
#16 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Court Square 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Court Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Court Square Hotel Memphis
Sleep Inn Court Square
Sleep Inn Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Court Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.