We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware! Don't stay at an extended stay!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6325 Quail Hollow, Memphis, TN 38120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #75 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
1 review
“Beware! Don't stay at an extended stay!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel company out there. If at all possible stay anywhere else!! U will regret booking here. Their customer service is worse than bad. It's non existent. They never return calls or fix anything. We book a room here and went to check in and they tried to charge us double reservation price. Manager told us basically it wasn't his problem and we should take it up with cooperate. They refused to even offer us yhe room for the noght while we waited for cooperate to open the next day. We had to drive hours to find a place to stay with our baby. So we tried and cooperate the next day and they wouldn't even answer. I har left 20-30 voocemals and even the CEO won't call me back. This is a joke of a company who really needs to take some business classes on how to run a company!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Memphis - Poplar Avenue. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    4
    10
    9
See reviews for
8
5
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Booked a reservation at another Extended Stay in Memphis (Airport) and we were told they were full! We were sent way across town to this hotel. The room was terrible! We stayed. 2 nights and will never book with hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Memphis - Poplar Avenue. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I hated just about everything about this place. I had to stay for a week for business. The first major issue was the lack of internet connection. After asking over and over for help, I was given the 800 number to the hotel's IT company and told I needed to deal with it myself. Even after I called, I still had no internet connection for most of the day and when I did have a connection it was almost nonexistent. I thought this was tragic for a hotel that is meant for 'extended stays.'

The next big issue was the fact that the hallways reeked of marijuana. This was completely disgusting and persisted for several days. Additionally, the A/C in my room was crappy. It made clanking sounds all through the night which kept me up and constantly leaked on the carpet to the point there was a wet spot on the carpet at least four feet in front of the A/C.

I honestly would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bean Station, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The overall condition of this place is going downhill. The room I had was useable but old looking in places. It had a leaky faucet in the bathroom. The hot water was slow to come on. The internet was just a tad bit better than nothing. It was not working about 60% of the time. The parking area was well marked. The floors were mostly clean. The staff were mostly friendly. The elevator was slow to the 10th power. The front door was COMPLETELY LOCKED one morning. I may contact the fire department if this happens again.

Room Tip: Get near the buger joint next door for internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

stayed here my second night in memphis. the staff were very polite and welcoming. i was able to get a room on short notice. the room was very clean and i felt comfortable being there. the rooms come with a full kitchen so there are no ice makers(fill your ice tray when u get there..) they have a vending machine and laundry room. everything looked clean and unlike my first night stay at the Econo Lodge...... I will definitely stay again at the Extended stay America line of hotels. This trip was taken 04/21/2012

Room Tip: If you're looking for an affordable and comfortable place this is your place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Memphis - Poplar Avenue. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Due to my relocation, I had stayed in this hotel for 50 days. Staying in this hotel was safe and comfortable. This hotel is very close to so many things: Walgreen, Chick-fli-A, Humdingers (with very nice grilled seafood) are right around the corner; Target and Best buy are just about 5-minute away. And all the hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to enjoy your days away from home!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have plenty sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was our 2nd time to stay here. The first time was a year ago and it was perfectly fine for an overnight stay. This time was horrid. We just needed a place to stay overnight while we were traveling to the east coast. We had stayed here last year when we made the same trip and it served our needs of just a quick place to spend the night. This time the place has gone down hill. I reserved a non-smoking room on hotels.com and when we got there they said it didn't say non-smoking but they had a non-smoking room. We got to our floor and the whole floor smelled of smoke. I thought maybe they had some smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor. We got to our room and it still smelled of smoke. I went down and asked if our room was indeed non-smoking and they said yes. They said what I was probably smelling was they recently redid the locks and it was probabl;y from the drilling on the doors. They offered to come up and spray, but I really didn't want to sleep thru the smell of smoke and whatever got sprayed in the room, it sometimes just makes it worse. We got there at 1055 pm, right before they closed up the front doors. There isn't an attendant after 11pm and one doesn't come back until 7am. I had called ahead to let them know we would be coming in late and that is how I found that out. They were going to leave our key with the laundry attendant if we came after 11pm. We left out at 530am to get back on the road. My husband said that was the quickest we had ever left a hotel and also we won't be back to this one. If you are a smoker it might be fine, but for non-smokers I wouldn't recommend it. Also the carpeting is really dirty. Sad the place has really gone downhill in a years time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow

Address: 6325 Quail Hollow, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Memphis - Quail Hollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.