We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax and Release!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   962 South Shady Grove Road, Memphis, TN 38120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Ridgeland, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Relax and Release!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you are looking for a really nice place to relax from your busy schedule that is hassle-free and full of fun and enjoyment as you are "at home" away from home, it hits the spot! Come or go to the Shady Grove spot today! Pass go and Release all your bottled up stress and tension in a Hampton Suite full of decorum, charm and real experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    84
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
94
56
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Can't say enough about the friendly staff at this hotel, especially Carolyn who takes great care of you at breakfast. This Hampton goes above and beyond to take care of their customers. Love the decor in the lobby and eating area. The room was very comfortable and clean as always expected with Hampton. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns before but we were very impressed with the hotel and staff!! The decor was beautiful, the breakfast was GREAT and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a lot of guests the weekend we stayed but it seemed very quiet. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I love that I can always count on Hampton Inn to give me a clean, quiet stay with a good breakfast. I had to stay here without any notice, so I just walked in a said I needed a room. They quickly got me a room, and it was clean, quiet, and cool, just like always. I never stay anywhere except Hampton Inn anymore, because you never know what you're going to get elsewhere. I've never been let down by Hampton, and this location satisfied as always!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Friendly and efficient staff. Even there was some re-construction of the front entrance, it was not disruptive. Clean and modern facility. Pool area very nice with plenty of tables and chairs to enjoy the outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was really wowed by the obvious pride the management and employees have in the property, as it is reflected in it's appearance. Very nicely appointed and clean through out. I was upgraded to a King Suite complete with kitchen and full size fridge. Had not seen that in any other Hampton Inn Suites I have stayed in before. And trust me I have stayed in 100's of them. Was a bit sad I wasn't staying for more than one night. I will definitely stay here again, and have added it to my favorites list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location. Pool had to be cleaned, and it was during our stay. Lots of breakfast options, and my family was there 6 nights. In a suite, which had a full size refrigerator. dining area beautiful. staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road

Address: 962 South Shady Grove Road, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Memphis
#9 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy access from Interstate 240 exit 15, East Poplar Ave, third light turn left. Located close to Memphis attractions including Germantown, Cordova, Bartlett and Collierville, TN locations. Stay for a weekend, sporting event or for business. Regardless of the reason you're here, we are glad that you are here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.