We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis Zoo

Memphis Zoo
2000 Prentiss Place, Memphis, TN 38112
901-276-WILD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: YaYa, a female Giant Panda that calls the Memphis Zoo home, enjoys a sunny day.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wicked!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I wanted to go to the zoo because of the pandas and I wasn't disappointed they were so cute and I would have loved a cuddle. Amazing creatures and the grizzly's were great to see very funny and I saw animals I've never heard of or knew existed. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    959
    287
    48
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Zoo has a panda!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

First time seeing a panda. But I was very disappointed in lack of space animals had at this zoo. Poor hippos had less,of a pool than my toddler. Some exhibits were nice but can use some work.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Animal lovers will enjoy wandered the exhibits. The pandas are a plus for a city of this size. I would like to visit in the summer with the trees and flowers.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun for the entire family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love, love, love visiting the Memphis zoo! They do a wonderful job of making sure the grounds stay beautiful, animals look healthy, and environment is just right for families, couples, and friends to really enjoy themselves. The pandas are my favorite!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Zoo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been to many zoos in many cities through the years. This one did not disappoint. In fact, it may be one of the best we have been to. We liked the variety of animals. It was especially great to have our first experience to see panda bears. LeLe sat by the window very relaxed eating the bamboo. What a great picture opportunity! Too bad the Panda talk was at least 10 minutes late. We missed it, as we didn't know if it was going to happen. The feeding of the polar bear was fun to watch, as was the sea lion show. The zoo was very clean and we liked how it was organized into sections.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Memphis Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memphis Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.