We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist East” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Humphreys Center Drive, Memphis, TN 38120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AARP
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Gold Canyon, United States
1 review
“Excellent stay at the Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with a very caring staff and manager. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The breakfast is delicious and has a great variety. The amenities are super! I highly recommend it if staying in the Memphis area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I can tell you we all care abour your experience here at the Hampton Walnut Grove. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Again, thank you and safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    38
    22
    12
See reviews for
59
29
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the type of hotel we like to stay at when we can arrive early and depart not so early the next morning. Everything was good. The hot breakfast was excellent. Great place for someone who is visiting a hospital patient which is right next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I was pleased to see you were so satisfied with my hotel. Thanks again! I look forward to your next visit to Memphis Hampton Inn Walnut Grove. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

this hotel like all other Hamptons met my expectations and provided quality accommodations at a reasonable price. clean rooms and excellent customer service. the breakfast was good as well. I don't mind writing reviews for good service and quality but I find the minimum character requirement very irritating. I am already helping you out by writing the review. Why do you have to put additional requirements on my comments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We do strive to make sure everyone is 100% satisfied. Sorry about the limited spaces provided on the survey. I look forward to your next visit to Memphis Hampton Inn Walnut Grove. Let me know if I can be of any assistance with your next travel plans. Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hotel is a decent property and I have stayed there many times......this trip the bath tub had hair and a melted bar of soap still in the tub!!! The frame around the mirrow had what appeared to be dried tooth paste on it! I pray I didn't catch anything from the tub!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
When I saw your comments I was shocked. I can't tell you how sorry I am the room didn't meet the standards I insist on. This is not of the norm. I assure you I have taken action. I do hope you will return so I can earn your trust again. I do thank you for your comments so I may correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I visited for a quick weekend getaway. The staff was very helpful in providing us with fun activities in the area and directions. To eour dismay...we realized my 6 yr old left his 3 DS XL along with the bag of at least 20 games bundled in the covers on one of the beds. Grand total exceeding $2000! After calling and investigation....the staff found it!! Thank you and may God bless the housekeeping staff. We will definitely return...a trustworthy staff is PRICELESS.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
I love it when I hear such kind words!! I do trust my staff. We all try our best to do the right thing. I thank you so much for letting me know of your experience. I will certainly pass your comments on to my housekeeping staff. They will be as proud as I am. Safe travels to you and your family. I look forward to your next stay in Memphis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

From viewpoint of family with a relative in Baptist East Hospital, the location is great. Right in the middle of the hospital complex with a very short walk to the main entrance of primary hospital facility. Only a few eating choices within walking distance, but only a couple miles from a plethora of choices on Poplar Ave. The hotel isn't new, but I'd guess refurbed within last few years. So there's a small stain on the carpet, slight paint peeling from some trim, but otherwise very clean. Hotel was quiet and front desk very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Walnut Grove Hotel. We appreciate your business. I was pleased that you were satisfied with the location of our property. I have already addressed the spot on the carpet and the painting issue you described. I hope to see you again soon. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice!! Rarely I thank hotels for the feeling of "being home"...but "Thank You" I really felt welcome here! A lot of employees at other hotels are trained to say certain phrases, but these folks say it like they "Really Do" appreciate you being there. If I opened a Hotel..I would model this hotel and call it "Welcome Home Inn" The only negative is the let employees from the surrounding businesses (All healthcare Businesses) park in their lot, so guest parking is VERY limited. I mentioned this to front desk, but the response was "We are trying to control this" (Note: Employee's of the hospital parking lot was nearly empty [which they are charged a fee to park and work at the hospital] while the hotel parking had 2 spaces left at 8am. (I witnessed at least 23 nurses park and walk away from hotel.) ON THE OTHER HAND.... I passed 4 different children in wheel chairs in the elevator of hotel heading towards hospital....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I was so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We do try to make every effort to provide that "home away from home" service. I am aware of the parking situation and have made strides with the nurses in area buildings to stop parking in our guest parking. You mentioned the children in wheelchairs on the elevators; we do a great deal of business with the hospital as you know we sit right in the middle of Baptist Hospital's campus. We try to make everyone’s stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your comments and for choosing Hampton Inn Walnut Grove Memphis! We look forward to your next visit to Memphis as it is our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Address: 33 Humphreys Center Drive, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East hotel is next to the Memphis business district & has free hot breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi. Take the complimentary shuttle service to The Baptist Memorial Hospital or discover great shopping at one of the nearby malls. Explore Shelby Farms or visit Beale Street, Graceland, and Sun Studios just a few miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East Hotel Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.