We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best for your money you can get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is the best for your money you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had an open hands when decided to book 4 days stay in Memphis during the 30th IBC. As the owner of small tour company, I decided to test this hotel for possible use on our tours. Right on. I am very happy with the room, safety around hotel, convenience to get on the highways, distance to downtown Memphis and cleanliness of hotel. I did not test the food, because I don't eat breakfast and I had my coffee machine with me all the time. So, I cannot make any judgment about food at all. Room was on the 5th floor initially. So, I asked to be transferred to the 6th floor, what was done with incredible ease by the smiling lady at the desk.
If you want safe hotel in Memphis, the best room for your money, this is it.
Whenever I am in Memphis, I will use this hotel, for myself and my guests.

Room Tip: Smoker's rooms are on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    86
    39
    40
    21
See reviews for
129
68
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This better-than-average facility was located in a part of town (I think it was Germantown) that totally lacked any nearby restaurants. Otherwise, I highly recommend this facility. The grounds, dining area, and rooms were very well appointed. My room was huge with a sofa and a large flat-screen tv. The room and bath were well appointed with all the necessary amenities. We brought carry-out food from a restaurant on Beale, which proved to be a very good idea. I would most definitely stay here again. Our room on was on the sixth floor and the elevator was slow. Good lesson in patience.
This facility, room, bedding was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was basicly an overnight travel stay, we were satisfied with the room, which was equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. In the morning there was not much more than a basic coffeebar. The room was big enough for the two of us adults and our medium sized dog to roam without trippin over ourselves.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I had not previously stayed at a La Quinta, but chose to stay here because we had family in the hospital nearby. We were SO pleased with our choice! From the minute we walked through the door greeted by a sweet, smiling desk clerk to the next day when we checked out with yet another sweet, smiling desk clerk, we were very glad we stayed there instead of a much higher priced hotel next door. We had every thing we needed, a comfortable bed, very quiet room, seemingly thick walls, very clean, modern furnishings, blackout curtains, free internet, breakfast, parking, etc. Would definitely recommend to anyone - no complaints at all! Oh! and we absolutely LOVED the choice of ambient video themes on the tv. We watched/listened to the nighttime beach/moon scene until we fell asleep. NICE TOUCH! So relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a beautiful room very clean and neat.
My mom was in the hospital across the street. The hospital was walking distance which made the trip easier because she was having surgery so not having to worry about parking was a blessing.
If you go to Memphis for fun or business stay at this location.
Food very close breakfast was great.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Traveling from one destination to Memphis, I located LaQuinta Inn & Suites Primacy Parkway. I will say the location is ideal, as it's across from St. Francis Hospital. However, the stay itself was not up to par.

Upon entrance, I was greeted by the attendant who was pleasant; however, had no name tag. Upon arrival into the room, I noticed the volume on the tv was not working properly. I called and spoke with the attendant. He offered to switch rooms; however, we were already settled in. In addition, the new room offered was on the opposite end of the hall.

I asked if we could get another television and he stated no. I'm like, really?

That was strike one! Strike two is that the hallway smelled like smoke and and marijuana.

I will not stay at this hotel property again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.