We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean, nice decor and liked the bed placement. We chose this hotel because we were traveling with 2 small dogs. The bad part was that we booked a king room with a roll away bed for our daughter. When we checked in the desk clerk told us there were no roll aways were at that hotel (even tho we had confirmed availability with the hotel and the 800 number). Due to this dishonesty we had to add and pay for a separate room for our daughter. We could not sleep in a room with 2 double beds due to the fact my husband was recovering from a recent stroke. This cost us an extra $120. I was very angry and disappointed . Would have been a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    96
    47
    44
    24
See reviews for
134
80
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Frequent travel to Memphis caused me to find a reliable and affordable motel with consistent value. LQ Primacy is the one I settled on as my favorite. The staff was always friendly. The rooms/grounds were always well maintained. Security service made me feel comfortable about my vehicle security. Hot breakfast was good; powdered eggs....not so much! Nice pool and workout room. 3 elevators made for easy quick access to upper rooms. Love it. Count on it.

Room Tip: Near hospitals and uptown Memphis...Convenient to most everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel doesn't deserve the high rating it has. The halls were smelly and the furnishings were very outdated. Wasn't clean, mold in the bathtub. Had a suite and called down for sheets for the foldout. They were never brought up, had to pick them up at the desk when we got back that evening. Also, it had two TV's but only 1 remote. Had a coffee maker & coffee, but no creamer or sugar. I was disappointed because I stayed at a La Quinta in Ada, OK and it was very nice. This one wasn't and I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the far end of the hallway next to the elevator. It wasn't working corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The front desk clerk was so helpful. The room was amazing! I was really impressed especially for the rate. I will definitely try to stay at La Quinta when I travel again. I chose this hotel for the fitness center since I was driving cross country. The last place I stayed said they had one but when I got there it was closed "for maintenance." This one was open. The equipment was a little old but I was happy just to be able to work out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

1. Located very close to railroad = a lot of noise.
2. No soap in room. Cant get it from concierge, because they "run out of soap today and he could not do nothing about it".
3. Pet friendly means that dog, left by his owner in the room for half a night will bark and jump and scratch on the door (there is a door between two adjacent rooms).
4. When you tell concierge about the dog he will answer that "it is a pet friendly hotel". And when you ask for a new room he well tel you that hotel is fully booked which is not true because 80% of parking space is free.

1+2+3+4 = never again I will stay in any LaQuinta. You cant wake on ton any side if you are not able to fall asleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First, this hotel was a bit difficult to find off the highway. The rain, accidents, and screaming police cars didn't help though. It was New Years eve and busy going on everywhere.

Once at the hotel it was fine. Service was pleasant and the nice ride up 6 floors not so. We were on the smoking floor and were surprised that it didn't smell bad when exit the elevator. The room was well kept and seemed clean enough but sparse of the little things.

The little things being eatery menu/information, hotel information, local stuff and the like. Other than that everything was great at this location.

The bed was awesome as usual! We will stay here again if and when needed for a stay in Memphis.

Room Tip: The place as a whole is in a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Checked into the hotel service was just fine! We walked into our room and there was a rubberband on the floor along with a couple of pieces of paper and looked behind the bathroom door and there was hair~ Ok fine not a HUGE deal! We had an 11 hour drive so my husband and I were very tired we got ready for bed! My husband then got out of bed (his side of the bed was close to the wall) to use the restroom he about stepped in vomit... DRIED CRUSTED UP VOMIT! It had to of been there for over a week! We were tired we went to bed talked to the front desk staff in the morning and we changed rooms to a room full of ANTS~ The general manager gave us a $75 dicount from our total bill when in reality we should not have paid for any part of our stay! SO DO NOT STAY AT THE LA QUINTA INN IN MEMPHIS, TN

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.