We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 134 hotels in Memphis
Middleton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First, this hotel was a bit difficult to find off the highway. The rain, accidents, and screaming police cars didn't help though. It was New Years eve and busy going on everywhere.

Once at the hotel it was fine. Service was pleasant and the nice ride up 6 floors not so. We were on the smoking floor and were surprised that it didn't smell bad when exit the elevator. The room was well kept and seemed clean enough but sparse of the little things.

The little things being eatery menu/information, hotel information, local stuff and the like. Other than that everything was great at this location.

The bed was awesome as usual! We will stay here again if and when needed for a stay in Memphis.

Room Tip: The place as a whole is in a very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    73
    34
    36
    16
See reviews for
108
63
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carroll, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Checked into the hotel service was just fine! We walked into our room and there was a rubberband on the floor along with a couple of pieces of paper and looked behind the bathroom door and there was hair~ Ok fine not a HUGE deal! We had an 11 hour drive so my husband and I were very tired we got ready for bed! My husband then got out of bed (his side of the bed was close to the wall) to use the restroom he about stepped in vomit... DRIED CRUSTED UP VOMIT! It had to of been there for over a week! We were tired we went to bed talked to the front desk staff in the morning and we changed rooms to a room full of ANTS~ The general manager gave us a $75 dicount from our total bill when in reality we should not have paid for any part of our stay! SO DO NOT STAY AT THE LA QUINTA INN IN MEMPHIS, TN

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very nice suburb area of town. Parking is plentiful and there is a panera located nearby. The hotel clerk got us checked in right away. The hotel was quiet, clean, modern, and comfortable. It's not fancy but we would definitely stay again especially with a pet as there are no pet restrictions.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. The facility was well lit and clean. I have a pet and it was very comforting that the outside area were well lit and that a security officer regularly patrolled the facility. The carpet in the room could have been a little cleaner but overall and excellant stay and value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have been seeing fabulous things about La Quinta and the updates that they have been making to their hotels; however, after my stay I very, very, highly doubt that I will be returning to ever stay at La Quinta again unless there is no other option available. The front desk staff was friendly upon my arrival, but it stopped there. Two hours before my check out time, and then fifteen minutes before my checkout time (and I had a do not disturb notice on my door) I had housekeeping attempting to enter my room. The first time someone apologized, but the second time they remained at my door while I continued to gather my things. As far as the appearance of the hotel, the lobby was attractive, but the room was very cheaply and sparsely updated. The counter in the bathroom was stained with something red, there was trash under/around the bed, the bed itself felt very lumpy and was so dipped in the middle that you ended up there regardless of how many times you tried to move. The room appeared as though the only updates that it had was hanging more updated wall art on the room and a coat of paint. For the cost of the room I could have gone to DoubleTree or another type hotel, but believed that due to all of the recent rennovations and updates La Quinta would be a good choice due to the location. If you have other options, I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

An excellent value and very good hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the location was close to shopping. The grounds are excellent and the parking areas are well lighted. The free breakfast is quite good and opened early. I will always stay at this hotel when I visit Memphis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Traveling with soccer team, I keep my expectations low for hotels. But I expect the basics to be right. The La Quinta Primacy Parkway doesn't have the basics right--housekeeping was below average. There was dirt all along the edge of the bathroom floor and on the mirror. The hallways, especially the stairwells, looked as if they hadn't been vacuumed in days. Also, the first morning there a busload or two of senior citizens cleaned out the breakfast buffet before our team got there, and instead of hustling to replenish, they took so long that they were forced to go find breakfast elsewhere. In general the staff seemed to be very unconcerned about providing guest service that would make me want to come back or to even stay at another La Quinta.

Room Tip: They do allow pets and have a smoking floor. So if you have allergies, be sure to request a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Address: 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 134 hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Primacy Parkway Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.