We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Expected...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7905 Giacosa Place, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #24 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“More than Expected...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I choose this hotel because of its close proximity to our actual destination, which was my wife's sister's home in Cordova, we were here for a wedding. We stayed for a week and we were not disappointed. The room was very nice, it had a separate sleeping and sitting area. The free breakfast was adequate, with all of the usual breakfast items and including several types of egg products. The fitness room had two treadmills which were vacant early in the morning, and the pool was clean and warm. I did have a small incident concerning housekeeping but it was quickly resolved. Every one of the staff was super pleasant. If there was a negative it was that some of the housekeeping staff did not speak english and in order to resolve a problem I had to go through the front desk, but that was very minor. The housekeeping supervisor was on top of everything. I would definitely stay there again, it is a real bargain...

Room Tip: Stay away from the 1st floor rooms by the pool, could be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    50
    15
    7
    12
See reviews for
42
29
11
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was super impressed with the Hyatt. While it was a bit hard to find at first, it was really close to shops and restaurants which was nice. The pool was well-kept and clean, but it was a little bit small. The lobby was nice, clean, with lots of seating. Breakfast was included in our room and it was well above the standard hotel free breakfast.

The room itself was really spacious. I loved the fact that there was a living room so our son could have a little darkness to go to sleep (in his crib) and we could stay up a bit later. Watching TV would be awkward from the bed, though, TV placement was funny - in between rooms. I liked having a fridge in the room for milk and food for the baby. The separate sink/wet bar made it easy to wash bottles and baby dishes. Service was acceptable. My only complaint is they put us on the "kiddie" floor - no joke - every room on our floor either had children or a dog. People let their children RUN down the hallway making a huge racket at 7:30pm - just when we were trying to get our son to sleep. I didn't complain to the hotel but I should have.

The bed made my back hurt, but all hotels have the same problem for me. It would have been nice if they had central air instead of a unit on the wall.

The price for what we got, though, was EXCELLENT. Would stay here again, although maybe not at Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your busisness and hope to see you again in the near future. We will try to put you on a floor away from kiddies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we chose this because of the hyatt name but never again. the lobby was beautiful and welcoming. service was splendid. then u get the your room and SHOCK! its old and tired looking. Needs help badly and to top it off the air conditioner did nit work well. we were up and down all night adjusting it as well as it was so noisy. Did not get much rest and we had a 12 hr drive the next day! won't be staying at Hyatt again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am so sorry you found our rooms to be in need of renovations. I would welcome more information about your findings. Please feel free to contact me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Needed a place to stay for the night while on a little trip. Booked online, looked like it would be OK. We usually stay in nice hotels but were trying to not be too picky.
The lobby, food area, wine and spirits,and ameneties appeared to be nice (we did not utilize this service) however. The staff were very friendly and professional, eager to help and offer services. The rooms were adequately sized but old and in need of upgrading. I am not fond of a bathroom and sink next to bed. The airconditioning was a typical unit at the window next to the bed and it was very noisy. Furniture was low cost and the bed was OK. Probably would look for another place if passing through again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am very sorry you found our furniture to be dated. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you concerning your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My entire extended family stayed here for the funeral of my mother. The staff were gracious and helpful. They knew that my sister and I had been there for several days while our mother was in the hospital. They were extremely helpful with helping to make reservations at excellent rates for my large extended family. They did all they could to make a bad situation better. The rooms were large and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am so sorry for your loss. I am thankful you decided to have your family stay with us. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location for business in July 2013. The checkout was quick and easy and facilities were clean and easy to use. Our room was clean and extremely comfortable. Awesome bed, shower was perfect and amenities were plentiful. If there is any complaint it would be that there are only 2 ice machines, 3rd and 5th floor, and that is not a complaint... Shopping and dining nearby. Easy on/off of I-40. Free parking. Check out was also quick and easy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you will return when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Loved this place!!! Front staff was friendly and helpful. Everytime we walked through the lobby someone asked us if we needed something. Donta saw weary travelers and gave us a great suite that was perfect for our family and a 3 night stay. The free breakfast was way better than the standard you get most places. We made sure not to miss it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and love sharing them with everyone. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 7905 Giacosa Place, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Memphis
#17 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis
Hyatt Place Memphis
Memphis Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.