We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7905 Giacosa Place, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #25 of 134 hotels in Memphis
GREENEVILLE, TENNESSEE
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, great breakfast, great price! The location was safe and Joes Crab Shack was a 30 second walk.
Many shopping areas close by. Large room with separate living sleeping areas?..comfy, upscale modern.
Will stay again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are really proud of our hotel and hope you will stay with us the next time your return to Memphis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
37
23
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed when I was travelling on business. Very good room and amenities inside the room. Complimentary Breakfast and free WiFi makes the business travel easy. Since its located inside Wolfchase Galleria Mall there are lot of options for shopping and dining within walking distance. I strongly recommend Genghis Grill - Mongolian BBQ Grill which is within 0.5 miles from the hotel. You can make your own stir fry with your choice of meat/sea food, vegetables and sauces.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you will continue to stay when you are in the Memphis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Will not stay at this location again. It was the worst Hyatt Place I have ever stayed at. We had two rooms both King rooms with pull out couches. Both couches had dirty bed linens. (Hair & food crumbs on the sheets) The blanket for one couch bed was folded in a zipped up bag, but when we took it out to use it, it had some type of dark food or blood stains on it. I called the front desk to ask for a new set of linens for each room, which we had to go downstairs & get ourselves, remove the dirty sheets & remake the pull out beds in both rooms...I paid money for a clean room, that's what I expect... My husband & I are both Gold Passport members.. We stay at Hyatt properties frequently for business & pleasure. This by far was our worst experience...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I am very sorry you experienced an issue with the linen on the sofa bed. This type of incident is not typical of our Hyatt Place. I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a Hyatt Platinum and property owner and the Hyatt chain has never let me down. After 13 hours on the road trying to get home, there is nothing better than stopping and staying at the Hyatt Place if even for the night. The room was clean, the breakfast was hot, and the staff was very courteous. While there are plenty of places that you can stay and save money along I-40, there is no where else that I would trust where I could actually sleep under the covers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our stay was a postive experience.From the check in to all the staff that we were in contact with was very helpful.The room was good and spacious except for the bathroom.The sitting area was a nice bonus.The morning breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

OK.. I'll make this short and sweet... As usual, Hyatt Place is fantastic...had reservation for 2 consecutive nights... First day/night excellent... Second day arrived to find hotel experienced electrical failure and was informed I had been rebooked at Hampton Inn nearby.... I had to make special request to Manager to locate closest Hyatt Place (less than a few miles away) and was rebooked there..
Moving from the 6th floor wasn't pleasant...but I understand electrical was out of their control so I'm not faulting for that.... just wished they would have moved me to closest Hyatt Place and at least offered to comp my night...which they did not...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Illinois
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

When a room has an overwhelming smell of fabreez it does not make it smell clean. It just makes it smell. When the lights by the bed don't work and the clocks haven't been adjusted for day light savings time and the bathroom door looks like someone or something tried to claw their way out, it does not make you feel like you are in a Hyatt property.
When they are out of decaf coffee by 8:30 and their breakfast sandwiches are missing ingredients because they " ran out" it makes one think this Hyatt property needs more than a facelift. Although the staff is friendly there is a definite lack of attention to detail that one expects from the Hyatt.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annette l, General Manager at Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am very sorry you experienced so many issues. I appreciate you letting us know and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 7905 Giacosa Place, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
Hyatt Memphis
Hyatt Place Memphis
Memphis Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.