We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit to this delightful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Invergarry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
The Great Glen A82, Invergarry PH35 4HL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Invergarry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return visit to this delightful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My first return visit to Glen Albyn, and I'm pleased to say that Dennis and Helen have maintained the high standards of accommodation, cuisine and amiable hospitality which made my first visit such a pleasant experience. Many thanks to you both, and I look forward to next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
104
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth Garden City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Glen Albyn Lodge on our Lands End to John O'Groats cycle ride.
Its a modern well designed and furnished B&B built in traditional style, lots of character with modern facilities..
The owners could not be more helpful they provided storage for the bikes in their garage overnight and even provided us with a lift to the local hotel/restaurant.
Superb Scottish breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a modern, clean and tidy establishment, warm and having exellent plumbing - very welcome after a cold, wet day on the hill.
Helen and Dennis provided a friendy and hospitable atmosphere, excellent breakfasts and first-rate dinners, as well as sandwiches (made with home-baked bread) to take away for lunch.
Altogether, a delightful experience which I shall be glad to repeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happy trails
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

this is now much third visit to this now well established guest house.great to know that the standard has remained the same,in fact i don't know how they could have improved my stay ....but it seemed like it dennis & helen are perfect hosts and it always seems as anything out of the norm...is not a problem.i did a few walks when i was there and there was always piping hot water in the shower bed was so comfortable the alarm was on snooze...can't recommend this place highly enough....try for yourself...you won't be dissapointed. eck.

Room Tip: room number 2 en-suite at rear nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham-on-Tees, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Welcoming stay from Dennis and Helen, and the red squirrels in the garden. Walking the Great Glen Way for our first time Scotland. Warm room, great shower, clean and comfortable bed. Best porridge of the trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

On our 1st visit to Scotland my wife and I referred to Glen Albyn Lodge as 'home'. Our hosts, Helen and Dennis made it feel just that. Their smiles welcome you through the door into a clean, bright and warm lodge. The rooms are kept tidy and there is everything anyone needs for an excellent stay. Breakfasts are brilliant and served at the time you request.
Helen and Dennis's knowledge of the area is second to none and we were guided to all the good places to see in the time that we had. Thank you to you both for making our stay so good.
In the words of a famous actor "We'll be back".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a great place to stay from start to finish booking and leaving with great food a good bath and very comftable bed we walk from glasgow to Inverness in six days stay at some very good places on the way but this one stood out felt like getting home you have not been there try and book it and go

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Great Glen A82, Invergarry PH35 4HL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Invergarry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Invergarry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Invergarry - Glen Albyn Lodge is delighted to offer the gracious looks of a Victorian Hunting Lodge combined with all the comforts and facilities associated with living in a modern house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed And Breakfast Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Albyn Lodge Invergarry Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.