We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Trees Leisure Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tyndrum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Trees Leisure Park
Save
You added Pine Trees Leisure Park to your Saves list
Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Milford Haven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recently camped for three nights. Friendly and helpful owners. Clean facilities and the site is well maintained. Tyndrum has two railway stations, we took the train to Oban and also to Mallaig. If your staying for a few days, you should stock up on supplies as the two shops in Tyndrum, the Green Welly shop and Brodis shop are overpriced. Would recommend this site, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way further west, great location, easy to find and and great service. Staff where friendly with a great local knowledge. Would stay again.
........................ ....................

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed in the Hiker Huts, but would be happy to camp also in this lovely site. The huts have kettle, heater, table, flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave and plenty of room, bed was surprisingly comfy. The whole campsite is very well kept and the shower block is very clean with great hot showers and private drying area attached to showers. The people that run the site are lovely and very helpful, and the shop is well stocked. The views from the site are also fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here on Friday and Saturday after cycling up, so all I wanted was a pitch and a shower, and this place impressed me on all counts.

Well-drained tent pitch available without booking on both nights - £7 a night. Shower hot, and free (no 20p slot machine here). Good shop with a wide variety of items, some more unconventional but useful (e.g. iPhone charger).
Wifi
Vending machine for when the shop was shut - a nice touch.

Highly recommended, just make sure you bring your midge repellent of choice as I got shredded by them!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Fantastic location, in a beautiful part of the world. The facilities are immaculate. The owners are extremely helpful, and can't do enough to help you. I would say this is easily the best campsite we have ever been to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

INCREDIBLY RUN! The owners are so welcoming it is as though you are checking into a b&b. The place is spotless and very well layed out. I camped and was able to do laundry, have a shower, and a great night sleep. For only 6 pounds i left feeling refreshed and ready to continue along the west highland way the next morning.

(Thank you Cathy and husband for such a wonderful stay. I finished the west highland way yesterday!! I survived! Tehe. Such an amazing journey. My parents want to do the WHW next year and if they do i will send them straight to you guys. Thanks again :) - Celia )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have now stayed in the Hikers Huts 3 times this year.You get the feel of camping without the damp canvas. A fabulous location with fantastic walks what ever your ability. From numerous Munros to the West Highland Way all on the door step. Choice of trains to either Oban or Fort William. Showers and toilets are clean and tidy plenty of hot water when ever required as is the washing up area. Washer/dryers coffee, tea rolls in the morning you name it this camp site has it. But the best feature is the warm welcome you receive at reception from Cathy and Cameron nothing is to much trouble for these lovely hosts. Can't wait for our next visit

Room Tip: All of the huts are warm, clean and dry any one would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pine Trees Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Trees Leisure Park

Address: Main Road, Tyndrum, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8RY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Tyndrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Tyndrum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owned by enthusiastic caravanners this site has been designed to incorporate the best features of the sites we have visited in our years of touring. Situated in Tyndrum on the West highland Way, we are surrounded by some of the most stunning scenery Scotland has to offer. Close by is the bustling town of Oban(40 minutes), so whether it is peace and quiet or or something more adventurous you are looking for Pine Trees Leisure Park is ideally suited. We are children and Pet friendly and our ethos is always to put you first. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Trees Leisure Park Tyndrum, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Trees Leisure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.