We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Chalet

Rowardennan
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kirstimck...
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant time staying in the chalet. The owner met us on arrival with some welcome gifts which was a lovely touch! Everything we needed was in the chalet, including some books and games. Saw squirrels, a woodpecker, ducks and other birds from the lodge every morning. Can't recommend this lodge highly enough, it was wonderful!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Thanks for taking time to pass on your comments after your stay at my lodge at Loch Lomond. Always great to hear that visitors have enjoyed their stay and have been able to experience the wildlife and the peaceful area. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Misstoria
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stunning, would like to return someday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the chalet in October (family of 4) and it was excellent!
Beautiful location. Lovely cabin very clean and modern and spacious.
Very pleasant stay.
Mrs carter was brilliant to deal with.
5 stars from the Antonio/Robertson Family

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Moira P
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lodge in lovely settings with Lochside view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this lodge on previous occasions and each time we come back some more improvements have been done. New kitchen, bathroom, ensuite etc and each year it just gets better and better. We are always made very welcome and the lodge is always spotlessly clean and well equipped. This is a great area for lots of walks and the dogs love it too. There is nothing better than when you have been a climb to the top of Ben Lomond to come back and have a long soak and relax in the Spa bath.
I can’t wait until our next trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Can't fault
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jayne f
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So good, it's now like our second home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This visit was our third to the Chalet and we are about to go again this spring! The location is beautiful and brilliant for those who want to get away from it all; almost as far down the Loch as you can go on the eastern side. The site is next to a fab pub, which serves beautiful food, there is a lovely little beach next to the Chalets and the West Highland Way runs alongside. The Cabin is spotlessly clean, well equipped to a very high standard, really comfy beds and big squishy pillows! We are a family with 2 kids and the four of us stay there along with my parents. There is plenty of space for us all.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location/comfort levels
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you and your family again in April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$151
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Doreen C
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing