We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culag Lochside Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Culag Lochside Guest House to your Saves list
Culag Lochside Guest House
Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way up to the Isle of Mull for New Year and it was just perfect for what we needed. The setting, right on the Loch, is stunning! A great welcome from the owner, the rooms were clean and warm and the breakfast was nice. We intend to return to this guest house in the summer, to really appreciate the setting. I would happily recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    44
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
49
137
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

great and serene best weekend ever i always comeback to this calm place that always makes feel at home with the calm Loch with the range of activities such as jet skis and boating this is an ideal vacation for anyone so always consider Culag!!!!!

Room Tip: caravans are great for the family to come back to after a meal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were double booked at a nearby hotel for the second night of our stay and they booked us in here. What a lovely place. The cottage room was warm and had really nice touches. ie. dvd's and a small fridge. Patrick was welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was fine. The location on the shores of loch lomand was really lovely and we would definately like to return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful location looking out on Loch Lomond. Room was like a motel room, with tea making facilities. Modern fittings. Patrick was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful breakfast and great service. Close to the lovely village of Luss, which is a great tourist attraction with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stunning location, so close to the Loch, views are amazing even in the bad weather.Lovely room,really cosy,comfy bed and. Patrick is a lovely bloke who makes you feel welcome.Breakfast was tasty excellent start to the day. Really loved our stay and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

In spite of having a mix-up on our arrival (we were unable to unlock the door with the keys that were left for us to gain entrance while Patrick was out and were uncertain of our situation until we returned after dinner and found Patrick) we ended up very pleased with our stay at this B&B. Our room was quite comfortable, the view was just stunning and breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs in the main building. It was large, comfortable and had an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here as a last minute plan with our 2 children during the october break. What a perfect setting next to the loch. Beautiful views from the house and gardens - right on the waters edge. We had the 2 rooms in the main house upstairs. Lovely sofas to admire the views. Nice extra touches such as mini fridge in the room. Warm and cosy. Good choice at breakfast. Patrick was very charming and helpful. There are plenty options for food within 30 mins of the guesthouse. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Culag Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culag Lochside Guest House

Address: Loch Lomond | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picturesque guest house on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond. Stunning views of Ben Lomond .Ideal for walking,cycling & boating Full breakfast served in the conservatory Free wi-fi & car parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Culag Lochside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Culag Lochside Guest House Hotel Luss
Culag Lochside Guest House Luss, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culag Lochside Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.