We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“culag loch lomond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Culag Lochside Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luss
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Culag Lochside Guest House
Save Saved
You added Culag Lochside Guest House to your Saves list
| Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
Chester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“culag loch lomond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

great and serene best weekend ever i always comeback to this calm place that always makes feel at home with the calm Loch with the range of activities such as jet skis and boating this is an ideal vacation for anyone so always consider Culag!!!!!

Room Tip: caravans are great for the family to come back to after a meal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    41
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
130
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were double booked at a nearby hotel for the second night of our stay and they booked us in here. What a lovely place. The cottage room was warm and had really nice touches. ie. dvd's and a small fridge. Patrick was welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was fine. The location on the shores of loch lomand was really lovely and we would definately like to return

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beautiful location looking out on Loch Lomond. Room was like a motel room, with tea making facilities. Modern fittings. Patrick was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful breakfast and great service. Close to the lovely village of Luss, which is a great tourist attraction with shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stunning location, so close to the Loch, views are amazing even in the bad weather.Lovely room,really cosy,comfy bed and. Patrick is a lovely bloke who makes you feel welcome.Breakfast was tasty excellent start to the day. Really loved our stay and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

In spite of having a mix-up on our arrival (we were unable to unlock the door with the keys that were left for us to gain entrance while Patrick was out and were uncertain of our situation until we returned after dinner and found Patrick) we ended up very pleased with our stay at this B&B. Our room was quite comfortable, the view was just stunning and breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs in the main building. It was large, comfortable and had an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute plan with our 2 children during the october break. What a perfect setting next to the loch. Beautiful views from the house and gardens - right on the waters edge. We had the 2 rooms in the main house upstairs. Lovely sofas to admire the views. Nice extra touches such as mini fridge in the room. Warm and cosy. Good choice at breakfast. Patrick was very charming and helpful. There are plenty options for food within 30 mins of the guesthouse. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stopped here for one night on tour of Scotland. It has a beautiful location right next to Loch Lomond and is obviously popular. The room was very nice and had a view of the loch, with a sofa positioned in front of the window, making for a very relaxing stay. The breakfast was professionally made and presented, though not quite as good as the other ones we had on our tour. (This was mainly because the coffee, though served in jugs, tasted as if it had been made from instant coffee, though this may be just that the type of coffee used gave it that taste to me. There was no tinned fruit and the fresh fruit available was a bit limited. However, we were spoiled by having some outstanding breakfasts in our other stops, so this one was merely the least good of an excellent collection). The guest house does not do evening meals. However, there is a good choice of eating places quite near and we had an excellent meal in a nearby hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one that looks out over the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Culag Lochside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Culag Lochside Guest House

Address: | Argyll & Stirling, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Also Known As:
Culag Lochside Guest House Hotel Luss
Culag Lochside Guest House Luss, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Culag Lochside Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.