We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again fails to disappoint.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Lomond Arms

Loch Lomond Arms
Main Road | Not Known, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
01436 860 420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Luss
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: The Loch Lomond Arms Hotel is a traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 14 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite.
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Once again fails to disappoint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This is the third time I have eaten here over the past couple of years. I do like coming here as I feel the food is always excellent, reasonably priced and the service is great.
We ate here for an early lunch on this occasion and the service was excellent as usual.
I shall be returning for an anniversary meal next year. Long way to travel from Kent, but well worth it :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    54
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had lunch here on two occasions, and found the service to be friendly and efficient and the meals were yummy. We felt warm and cosy while the rain fell outside and thoroughly enjoyed the traditional atmosphere and hospitality.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We passed this place on the saturday of our weekend trip to the loch and popped in for a beer. We liked the feel of the place and the look of the menu so decided to stop for lunch the next day.

Unfortunatly on Sunday when we arrived there was no sign of the booking that we had made but this was not a problem as there was plenty of space, I would have been annoyed though had the place been full.

I enjoyed a lovely roast saddle of venison, far removed from your traditional sunday roast and all the better for it. I was miffed to be told that the Scottish cheeses were Cheddar, Stilton and Brie!

Lovely place to while away the few hours before the flight home and after a hectic few days sightseeing.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Homemade steak pie was absolutely sensational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were passing through Luss and stumbled across this place, we were warmly welcomed by lovely staff. The entire place is stunning with a cosy, relaxed atmosphere. Our food was gorgeous, the homemade steak pie on the special board was superb and not over priced for the quality and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Being next door to our guest house it was a short walk
Having a drink in the afternoon sun we decided to book a table for the night
The staff were really friendly and the food was excellent - the "catch of the day" was really tasty served with real chips and mushy peas
Service with a smile
Well done

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Lomond Arms also viewed

Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Loch Lomond Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Lomond Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.