We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for a meal and walk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Loch Lomond Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
Main Road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
falkirk, scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stop for a meal and walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stopped at random in Luss and decided to have an early meal. Our first impressions of the inside and atmosphere quickly made us realise we had made a good choice. The pea and ham soup and burger were amongst the best we have eaten. Only reason for a 4 instead of 5 was the macaroni wasnt up to the quality of other parts of meal and the only main course special was out of our price range at 18 pounds. Would definately return for a meal and hope to stay over night at a future time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    64
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
49
152
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent a night at the LL arms hotel very recently and it was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and clean and the showers are hot and powerful.
But the best thing about this hotel is the fantastic bar and restaurant. Sitting near the open fire enjoying a glass of wine before dinner was the highlight of our trip to Scotland.
Totally recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wonderful location and reception, great rooms and warm and friendly staff. Our only disappointment was with the food which was a little over-priced for what it was: the 19-quid Seafood Platter could have at least had some prawns on it (given where we were), and the fillet steak was not cooked well. Ditto the Banoffee Sundae had three slices of banana in the bottom and no 'offee' - fundamentally it was just ice cream!

But.....the place is really busy, and popular, and perhaps I just experienced the busy time between christmas and new year - but as a result loads of menu choices were off and the cask ale had run out.

Room Tip: Recently refurbished and whole hotel is top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

on a recent visit to the beautiful village of Luss, Loch Lomond, we visited the new Loch Lomond Arms Hotel. The food, service and total refurbishment of this hotel has been a 100% success. This informal dining will be a great asset to the area. The staff were pleasant and helpful and you are made to feel very welcome. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were having a birthday/anniversary dinner at the Martin Wishart restaurant at Cameron House. We couldn't get accommodation there so opted to stay overnight at the Loch Lomond Arms expecting it to be just OK. In fact, this is a gem of a place and we are so glad Cameron House was full! We had the Lomond bedroom which was absolutely beautiful. If you are looking for accommodation around Loch Lomond, this is the place to go. What others have said about the staff is spot on - an excellent friendly team. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The Lomond room (four poster bed) is well worth paying a little extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We decided to drive here after a disappointing start to a Saturday lunch elsewhere. From the moment you arrive, anyone of the staff acknowledge you. Even if there isn't an immediate table , they will accommodate your party.

Great, wholesome food accompanied with a sound wine list. Fantastic service. I can't understand why anyone should choose anywhere else in this area. Well done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed on Friday and Saturday night; slept like logs, ate like kings.
The staff were charming, extremely efficient and the room was immaculate. It was lovely loafing in front of the open fires. A fine selection of board games for when the weather's a little too much, and a delicious breakfast for when you're planning on "braving it" anyway!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loch Lomond Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Arms Hotel

Address: Main Road, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Loch Lomond Arms Hotel is a traditional inn situated in the heart of one of Scotland's loveliest villages, Luss, just 24 miles from Glasgow within the Loch Lomond National Park. This beautiful Loch Lomond hotel remains true to its tradition as an 18th century village inn but with the comfort and facilities of a modern hotel. The hotel has 14 individually designed bedrooms, a bar and restaurant, as well as a weddings and events suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Loch Lomond Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel Luss, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Lomond Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.