We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coach House Coffee Shop

Coach House Coffee Shop
Loch Lomond Trading Company Limited, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8NN, Scotland
01436 860341
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Luss
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was showing friends who had a dog around Loch Lomond and went to Coach House for lunch. We were shown to the walled garden area at the back. Had excellent soup and roll as well as tea and coffee. If you want to know what a Scotsman carries in his sporran come here with a dog. Our waiter produced a treat for the dog. I felt £4.75 for a soup and roll was not excessive unlike ther reviewers. Thoroughly recommend it, staff very helpful and pleasant

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    66
    13
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Tea time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

After a wander around the picturesque village of Luss, we enjoyed a lovely cup of tea and fresh scones with jam and cream. Just delicious!!! Lovely crockery and a pretty place! Recommend a visit!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow - Pricey for a cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Good food but wow its expensive. Certainly not somewhere to take your Granny and let her pay. Cheapest sandwish was a whopping 6.40.

Food is a fresh and you wont be disappointed in the food quality

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Toilets in serious need of renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I have been visiting the Coach House for years, it's one of my favourite places for lunch, but after visiting today I have to comment on how the toilets are in serious need of some TLC! They weren't exactly dirty but not too clean either, and really in need of updating, the decor hasn't been changed in all the years I have been visiting! Please management take note and indulge in a bit of decorating, it would make all the difference.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Extortionate!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I am absolutely stunned that so many people have written such nice reviews for this place! Sure the setting is lovely- and there is a huge shortage of places in luss to eat. However, to charge £6.30 for a massive white bap with cheese and coleslaw or ham and a little bit of red currant jam is absolutely unbelievable. Sure they are large, but absolutely no frills. This place felt like a tourist trap which is a shame as they could do much better. I felt sorry for parents taking their whole family there for a £6.30 sandwich each! Horrendously overpriced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach House Coffee Shop also viewed

Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Coach House Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coach House Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.