We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Glenview to your Saves list
Glenview
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G838PA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Luss B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Breakfast Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012 and I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The standard of accommodation was excellent and really good value. Jane was a very welcoming and accommodating host. The full English (or should that be Scottish?) breakfast was definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
71
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful long weekend here in early December. Luss is a very pretty village right on Loch Lomond, and a good base from which to explore the area.

Jane made us feel very welcome. The room - the are only 2 rooms in the B&B - was very nice, with a small conservatory as well as the bedroom and en-suite bathroom. There was complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate and, even better, a small decanter of whisky.

Jane's breakfast was superb - fruit, cereal and toast plus a choice of hot courses. I went for the "full Scottish" each day (haggis, black pudding, sausage, bacon, egg, tomato) which was delicious and so filling that I didn't manage to eat lunch.

Highly recommended. I definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have been here before and Jane shows her skills are consistent and not a fluke.....this place is so well run, efficient and friendly with service and smiles that are hard to beat.....if not impossible.
We took two rooms....both spotless and well sized.
Breakfast is lovely and choices are great.
Location of this place matches the hospitality...second to none.....Larger hotels need to get tips from this lady!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Any room!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenview1, Owner at Glenview, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Peter wonderful seeing you all again you are perfect guests,hope to see you all again next time miss you already jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we stayed here in september,2012,my god i loved it,it was heavy rain yet the place was magical,a wee cottage pure bliss,rooms were superb,living room outstanding,toilet in shower fantastic,the smell of burning wood at night is haunting,but most of all wee jane,a class act as billy connolly would say,i will defo be back,again,boab the used car salesman.

Room Tip: peace in quiet ,and the smell of burning wood is haunting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our room had a black four poster bed, a zebra side table complete with ice cube table lamp and small decanter of whisky. The bathroom was huge and clean - all toiletries supplied. I really appreciated the complimentary sewing kit as you never know when you need to do some mending.
Breakfast was divine - lots of fresh fruit to start with which is always great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is like a little house, you have everything there (terrace, washing machine, fridge, microwave, kitchen, TV, Wifi...).
The best thing you can do is bringing your own food and cook it there (if you arrive late). The cottage is beautiful and very confortable. Everything is clean and you have a big continental breakfast (maybe it could change).
Luss is a very nice and small village, a very good place to stay, there is a pub, a restaurant and a few shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we stayed for two nights of our four week trip in scotland. we picked up our brother in law at glasgow airport on our second day, jane was so helpful in assisting us when he came on a later plane. the bed and breakfast are quite comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. the extra touches were appreciated. Having the lovely sun room to sit and relax in was a bonus. Jane was delightful so close to Loch lommand with great places to walk and enjoy the scenery. Kathy and Scott Allen from Colorado

Room Tip: either rooms is quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenview

Address: Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G838PA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luss
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenview is a four star bed and breakfast which is situated in the conservation village of Luss 2 mins from restuarants and hotels Fourposter bed and luxury ensuite with power shower shaving point plasma screen digital t.v.private parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenview Luss, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.