We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Lomond Hideaways

Loch Lomond Hideaways
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luss
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loch Lomond Hideaways
Save
You added Loch Lomond Hideaways to your Saves list
Inverbeg | Argyll and Bute, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Luss
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is a real find. We stayed here from a Friday to Sunday and the cottage was perfect. Cosy living area with kitchen diner then mezzanine bedroom. Loved the heart shaped bath and there was also a sauna (didn't use this).
We walked into Luss on Friday and for our sins climbed Ben lomond on the Saturday :), thank goodness for the bath after that!
Loved the private deck over looking the river luss and that topped with the beautiful autumnal weather made it a fab weekend and I would highly recommend the accommodation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
burnley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Have had 2 winter breaks in this cottage.Very impressed with the cleanliness and standard of accomodation.Beautiful decor and furnishings.Love ths sauna and heart shaped bath.Staff are very friendly and helpful.The scenery is breathtaking and the villge of luss is just a 5 minute walk across the road.A visit to the coach house tea rooms is a must fabulous scones!!
we have also stayed 3 times in the caravans on inverbeg holiday park and i have to say they are of the same high standard.this my favourite holiday destination and hope to be returning later this year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed in Riversedge Cottage for 3 nights. It was a perfect hideaway. Stunning and private location, yet just a short walk over the road to the village of Luss. Cottage beautifully decorated, spotless, quiet, and very well equipped with everything we could need. Loved the ensuite sauna (amazing!) and the heart shaped tub with the Arran Aromatics bath products. A 3 night stay left us feeling as refreshed as if we had been away for a week! Went in winter which was great as not at all busy in the village, stunning views while walking, and snug warm cottage. Also, not having a car, is very accessible via public transport (bus from Glasgow). Only suggestion for slight improvement would have been that we could have collected keys from the cottage rather than holiday park a few miles down the road (which meant getting a local taxi to collect us and drop as at the cottage as a bit far to walk with supplies and in the winter weather). Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent our third wedding anniversary at Riversedge Cottage. We were well impressed with the cottage. Very clean and well equiped. The private deck overlooking the river was just spectacular and the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cuppa. Perfect setting and also just a short walk into Luss Village. Only wish our stay could have been longer. Would love to make a return trip next year. Would highly recommend this cottage for a romantic break.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We booked a short weekend break as we were attending a wedding in Luss. Stayed at the Weir Cottage which was perfect for us. Very clean, very well equipped. Only wish we could have stayed for longer as the area is breathtaking.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My partner and I stayed in The Lade Cottage for a week and were both impressed by the standard of the cleanliness and the thought that had gone into the decor of the cottage. We couldn't fault Lade Cottage and plan to return soon. Although Lade Cottage don't allow dogs two of the other cottages are dog friendly and I think one of the cottages make provision for people with limited mobility. The staff we meant were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Beautiful location beside Luss waters.
Walking distance to Luss and Loch Lomond.
The cottage was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Also as I didn’t have a car a very kind member of staff met me at the cottage to exchange keys on arrival.
High recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loch Lomond Hideaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Lomond Hideaways

Address: Inverbeg | Argyll and Bute, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Luss
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Loch Lomond Hideaways Luss, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Lomond Hideaways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.