We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village to your Saves list
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village
Drimsynie Estate, Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park PA24 8AD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to Drimsynie nearly every 2 weeks. When we went at the weekend we were disappointed to learn that the jacuzzi and steam room were out of order. Food was lovely, as always. There's always something on for folk to enjoy. Bingo was on at 3.00pm but the place appeared to be fairly quiet. We normally go for new year but it appears to be fairly expensive this year.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    127
    57
    36
    22
See reviews for
201
77
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If anyone is looking for a relaxing or invigorating short holiday I would suggest Drimsynie estate in Lochgoilhead Argyle .I have had a number of weekend breaks there and enjoyed every one , if you play sports they have a number of sports on site to satisfy everyone .I would suggest booking a lodge most sleep 6 to 8 people and they have great views of the loch ,they also have caravans for rent as well as the luxury of Drimsynie house itself . Lochgoilhead is about 35 mins drive from Loch lomond and Ben Lomond and the scenery has to be seen to be believed so give it a visit you will have a great time .

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the hotel last weekend and could not find fault with anything. We stayed in room 5 with beautiful views right over the water to Lochgoilhead. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price for the room and everything was tasty and plentiful. We ate lunch and dinner in the hotel and the prices were very reasonable. There is so much to do here that a weekend is not enough so we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 5 had a four poster bed and brilliant views. Rooms 9 - 18 are in the basement and do not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyllholidays001, General Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
First of all thank you very much for your amazing and comprehensive feedback
I am glad that we exceeded your expectations as this is what we strive for every time our valuable guest book a holiday with us.
We cant wait to welcome you again here at Drimsynie house hotel / resort.
Kind regards
Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Drymsinie with the family. Three children 7, 6 and 5 and it was FANTASTIC!!! Our caravan was spotlessly clean, and the resort is stunning. Hugely recommend the Go Active activities for the kids. Ours did everything from Archery, to sword fighting and being a pirate to circus activities, which they loved. On most of the days, Cameron, part of the Go Active team took these activities with the kids, and he was FANTASTIC!!!! The kids loved him!! He was superb with the kids and made these activities SO much fun!!! When we went there, we planned on doing something out with the resort most days, but actually only did a couple of activities out with the resort, because there is so much to do on site. So, in a nutshell, if you're looking for a relaxed, fun activity holiday for the kids, in clean and modern caravans, with good food, family entertainment, in a resort in beautiful surroundings, with outstanding facilities...book it today...you won't regret it!!!! This holiday has something for everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyllholidays001, Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback as it means a lot to us that you took time to give us your valuable feedback
Myself and my team here at Drimsynie look forward to welcome you again
Kind regards
Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited at the end of November in a Golden Eagle Lodge - all I can say is wow. From booking the holiday with Lesleyanne and her team to all the Go active staff....just wow... really easy to book. Great drive into Lochgoilhead with the most amazing views. Very easy check in process and within minutes were were in our beautiful lodge. We had 3
lovely bedrooms, all on-suite, fantastic kitchen and livingroom and to top it off we had a fab hot tub! (well worth it) The park was very quiet but we could still use all the facilities. The go active team of Jackie, Cameron & Lewis were so helpful & friendly - we did the quads, the archery, the crossbows and the ATV. just great - got to see some amazing views..and very well priced - would highly recommend it. The staff in the reception, the bar and food areas were all very polite and friendly and the spa was excellent value for money. I cant wait to visit again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyllholidays001, General Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor about Drimsynie Estate Holiday Resort.

Your feedback is very helpful, encouraging, and comprehensive. Thank you so much for your amazing feedback about Golden Eagle Lodges, Go Active session, Rob Roy restaurant and Spa facilities.

Just to confirm I will definitely be sharing this with Cameron, Lewis, Lesleyanne and All my team and it means a lot to us that you took time to give us your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Drimsynie Estate and in the mean while if there is anything which you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 44 1301 703344 or reception@drimsynie.co.uk

Many thanks

Adil
Operations Manager Drimsynie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently back from an amazing time in one of the wonderful eagle lodges with hot tub! Lodges equipped and spotless to an impeccable standard. Wonderful setting. Activities included the fabulous quad bikes with the wonderful Lewis (so not my thing but thoroughly enjoyed it) great fun and amazing views. Archery was of excellent standard and Cameron our coach was very thorough, patient and very professional. Cooked most nights however we did try the food albeit very briefly in the 'Rob Roy' bar and found it to be excellent portion size, swift service and great value for money. Sad to leave such a beautiful place. Can't wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyllholidays001, General Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your amazing feedback
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with Cameron, Lewis (Go Active Team) and our restaurant team and they all are very pleased to read your wonderful feedback
We all look forward to welcome you again to Drimsynie Holiday Resort
Kind Regards
Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the eagle lodges with hot tub for a weekend break. 2 adults and 4 children ages 1,3,5 and 8. The lodge was spotlessly clean and nice and modern and the hot tub was great fun. The hotel was slightly run down and the leisure facilities could be doing with an update! That being said these were again spotlessly clean and the kids still had plenty of fun in the swimming pool and the soft play area. The 2 oldest children did archery one day and they absolutely loved it. The go active instructor Cam was great with all the kids. We ate in the hotel one night and the good was good. All in all I would say it is a good place for a family weekend and I would definitely take my children back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyllholidays001, General Manager at Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback

I am pleased to know that we came up to your expectation and your children enjoyed Go Active sessions which are very popular both with kids and adults.

I would also like to bring it to your attention that our holiday resort is due to be refurbished very soon and is currently in the planning stages

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to give us your feedback. Myself and my team look forward to welcome you again to Drimsynie Holiday Resort

Kind regards
Adil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village

Address: Drimsynie Estate, Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park PA24 8AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Lochgoilhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lochgoilhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drimsynie Estates
Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village Lochgoilhead, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.