We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dochart Falls

Dochart Falls
Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 attractions in Killin
Type: Waterfalls
Attraction Details
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visited Dochart Falls in November when we stayed in Killin.
Although it was cold and wet it was still very magical and beautiful. Standing and watching the gushing water was romantic and can understand why you get lost in your thoughts whilst takin git all in. The scenery around the falls is breath taking amd exhilerating. This is one landmark im glad I saw. Enjoy your visit

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    66
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful,Scotland in the raw!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best to come after heavy rainfall,when the waters are a peaty brown,swirling and rushing over the beautiful rock formations,sheer exhilaration,misty and mystifying.One could stand for ages just watching and listening to the roaring river as it gushes it's way over the falls and under the quaint stone bridge.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Suberb attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everytime we visit the falls of Dochart in Killin we never tire of spending some time watching the magical gushing water. On a sunny evening sitting outside the local Inn watcjing the roaring water with the sun setting is a truly magical setting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“water water everywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I love going thru Killin. there are so many things to see, besides the Falls. the Smiddy for one. also the hotels where you can get a fab meal. lunch or evening. especially if there is live music to go with the meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very picturesque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second visit to the Falls of Dochart. It is a very pretty place with considerable involvement in the history of the area.
Well worth a visit and stopover if touring the area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dochart Falls also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
 
Killin, Loch Tay
Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Dochart Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dochart Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dochart Falls to your Saves list