We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Falls of Dochart Inn

The Falls of Dochart Inn
Gray Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8SL, Scotland
01567 820 270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Killin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We decided to stop here as we felt a little bit hungry and thirsty, the food was absolutely amazing and everything was so fresh and the portions were massive. We highly recommend you stop here for some great food and the staff are so lovely and welcoming.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    78
    39
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice and Cosy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went on New Years day for dinner, food was great, they cater well for Gluten Free, live music on in the bar area, big fire on ... what more would you need!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow united kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“" an outstanding scottish inn "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

this inn commands an astonishing view across the falls of dochart , the food is great , many thanks to the glasgow barmaid who seved the best pint ive had in years ! . in summer take your drink across to the falls and dip your feet , amazing ! . many thanks bill ! , your inn is sill the best ! .in killin ! , vews wise ! .

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“cosy haven from rain and wind”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We popped in for lunch and in the main everyone enjoyed their dishes. Service was extremely slow, but the food was good solid pub fare. One low point was that 45 minutes after our orders were placed we were told there were no Haddock and chips available - makes you wonder why this information could not have been given when the order was placed. Had we known the food was going to take another 45 minutes to arrive we could have ordered alternatives. That aside, the food was good and the beer was well kept.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, cosy pub, great roaring fire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We ate here twice during our recent trip to Killin and both times it hit the spot perfectly. With gales and heavy rain outside the roaring fire was much appreciated and the food was good quality. Staff were friendly (especially the wee girl who took our order) and would thoroughly recommend a trip here

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls of Dochart Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Falls of Dochart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falls of Dochart Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.