We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Falls of Dochart Inn

The Falls of Dochart Inn
Gray Street, Killin, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK21 8SL, Scotland
01567 820 270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Killin
Price range: $15 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Maidstone, Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Beautiful little pub overlooking the Falls of Dochart. We visited twice for drinks during our stay and ate in the bar once; the quality of produce on offer and service from staff were both exceptional. We will definitely return and highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    71
    34
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chipping Ongar, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful pub with a lovely log fire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just opposite Dochart Falls is this lovely pub. Was a snowy day when we visited and was great to grab a chair next to the lovely log fire and just while away the afternoon. Nice music playing in the background and a lovely friendly lady behind the bar making us feel very welcome. We did not eat there as we wanted to get back because of the snow but the menu looked great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Falls, food & friendship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stopped at this fantastic location in Killin that overlooks the falls, which one can scramble across the rocks it covers and visit the haunted grave yard of the McNabs. The landlady was very welcoming and we sat next to a huge fireplace with a suspended hearth which we warmed our feet by. The food was very good value with children's meals under £5. We ate lunch but would happily return for dinner and to visit Fingle's stone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Coffee was good but being 1st Jan service was slow. Staff were pleasant. The Falls were spectacular as there had been heavy rain and snow

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Homely Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went into the bar for a drink liked the atmosphere so much we went back for dinner.Good service,friendly staff&great food. Would also consider staying at The Falls of Dochart in the future as we intend to return.Great walking in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Falls of Dochart Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Falls of Dochart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Falls of Dochart Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.