We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inversnaid Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inversnaid
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inversnaid Hotel
Save
You added Inversnaid Hotel to your Saves list
Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A welcoming hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Traveled as a group of four with Lochs & Glens. Fantastic experience, a warm welcome from all as we arrived, everything worked like a well oiled machine but still felt that we were individuals. Cases taken to our rooms within minutes, we had a room at the top with a view of Loch Lomond and the snowcaps . Food really good, everywhere warm and clean, eastern European staff spoke perfect English, were very attentive, polite and efficient, bar prices reasonable, (cheaper than pubs in the south east ). The only downside to our break was 13 hours on a coach with an over indulged two year old behind us. She was very noisy at times, her screaming seemed to coincide with my dozing. Why anyone would want to take a child on a holiday like that is beyond me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    104
    29
    20
    27
See reviews for
46
180
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-mare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We went up to this hotel with lochs and glens which was great value , I must admit when I booked it didn't expect to much ! Meeting family that had already booked it so we were going to see them , but I was amazed how organised and friendly the staff were nothing was to much trouble .
The food was hot good choice and very quickly delivered to the table.
My husband had a medical problem so we needed to get to a doctor , the receptionist was so helpful making an appointment and booking a taxi for us , and when we came back made coffee for us so we could sit in front of the lovely fire .
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone , in a lovely peaceful location .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We spent 5 days at this hotel in November, and found it warm. comfortable, lovely log fires. The staff were very friendly, and the food was very good. Overall a super hotel, and a good holiday with Lochs and Glens.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our party of 15 have just returned from our coach holiday at the Inversnaid Hotel in Scotland. Ww had a wonderful Mountains and Mistletoe break there. The hotel is well appointed ,plenty of relaxing rooms and dining rooms. It is run with almost military precision, the staff are very helpful and polite, quite a task with 100 people to serve in an hour.
Our room was clean with plenty of hot water and was nice and warm even though it was freezing weather.
Because we had a snowfall the driver Kim, enlisted the help of the ferry company to get us on and off the premises without risking the icy road conditions.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday, value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just got back yesterday from a Mountains and Mistletoe break with Lochs and Glens. We had a lovely time and the food in the hotel was lovely, loads of choice and piping hot. Service was fast and efficient by the friendly eastern European staff.
On one of our trips out we had lunch at another lochs and glens hotel "The Achray"...brrrrrr what a cold hotel..and the food, although good, was a bit longer in arriving at the table.
While we were at Inversnaid the snow fell, which made the narrow road too dangerous for the coaches to use, and so 250 suitcases and 3 coach loads of passengers were ferried over the loch to Inveruglas for our departure. Would we go again? YES!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leabrooks, Derbyshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Took a while to get to the hotel 15 miles down a single road track but the setting is superb, warm, welcoming and friendly staff. Views across the loch stunning. Our room was clean, small and not very warm and shower room cold. Electric heater in the room on a hotel timer which seemed not on when we were in the room, none in the bathroom. Bed on one side flat and noisey. To watch the television adults have to sit on one side of the bed. On the positive side the food was tasty,presented very well and quickly by very helpfull staff in a nice setting. Partically enjoyed breakfast nice and hot. Entertainment was OK and drinks average price

Room Tip: Main hotel rooms I suspect are larger and near the lift. Most of the hotel on different levels with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have just returned from a break at this hotel with Lochs and Glens 14- 18 November - what can I say but a superb break. The staff although several nationalities, were all equally as pleasant and you could not single one of them out for a special mention . A special mention must however, go to Andy the barman - what a star, always gave one better than you gave him in put-downs!! Banter was always part of his game.

Some people did complain about their rooms being too small, we did have a large room and bathroom but not a loch view, but hey when you got back to the hotel after a day out it was dark anyway so everywhere looks the same in the dark!! The hotel was very warm, clean and comfortable.

Jackie the Manageress was very easy to speak to and seemed genuinely interested in you as a person and spoke as if she was your friend.

Food was extremely good - not massive portions but extras were available, you only had to ask. I am quite fussy to feed but I did not struggle at all - food was always well cooked and hot so no complaints from anybody in our party of 16.

All in all an experience I would definitely repeat.

Room Tip: Wherever you stay in the hotel when you walk to breakfast you can see the loch so personally to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inversnaid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inversnaid Hotel

Address: Inversnaid, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3TU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Inversnaid
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inversnaid
Number of rooms: 115
Also Known As:
Inversnaid Hotel Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inversnaid Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.