We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views over to Gourock and the clyde” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe at Kilcreggan

Cafe at Kilcreggan
Prince's Terrace | Shore Rd, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 0JJ, Scotland
0143684 2022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 restaurants in Helensburgh
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely views over to Gourock and the clyde”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

good snacks and coffee , the local pub The Lighthouse does not sell food on match days you can order food and they will bring it over to pub 30ft away

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siona g, Owner at Cafe at Kilcreggan, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    42
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food. Lovely atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Food is tasty. Well made. Good ingredients. Big portions. Lovely staff. Views over the water. Nice menu. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siona g, Owner at Cafe at Kilcreggan, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your very positive review. I'm delighted your experience was very good and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garelochhead UK
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Found the Cafe by viewing reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. We've just moved into the area at Garelochhead and wanted somewhere to take the parents as a Thankyou for help.Went on Friday night, premises were not over busy, the waitress was polite and friendly, the food was great. For starters the King Scollops were great followed by main courses of the "famous" steak pie, Home made lassagne and the two variations of the curry all of which were lovely. Our parents were so impressed wanted to go back for a second go unfortunately our plans for the weekend were already made but as we are now locals will be going back on a regualr basis

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siona g, Owner at Cafe at Kilcreggan, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. I'm very pleased to see that you are a local and will hopefully come back in the future. As our menu contiuously evolves it is always worth another visit to see what else takes your fancy! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were a large party, and we all enjoyed the great food from the very extensive menu. This is not really a cafe- it is a small intimate restaurant. with wide menu. The Steak pie was fabulous. The staff were very attentive, friendly and cheerful. Perhaps we were there the same night as Moira ( the other reviewer) because we were very lively. I have been recommending this place to every one visits Kilcreggan.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"Don't Miss it!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This may be called a cafe but do not be mislead. The menu is extensive and great for all you seafood lovers. The food is beautifully cooked and presented. We had a problem deciding what to order. The view across the Clyde to Greenock is wonderful. The staff were very pleasant and were very helpful. The only drawback is that it was noisy and conversation was difficult, but I must admit I am being picky mentioning this. I will certainly be returning again, and again!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe at Kilcreggan also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Cafe at Kilcreggan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe at Kilcreggan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.