We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food and not too pricey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin

Mandarin
86 West Princes St, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh, Scotland
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 43 restaurants in Helensburgh
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food and not too pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have had a take away from her twice and a friend has eaten in a couple of times. Both take aways were very tasty and the lunchtime buffet is extremely reasonably priced. You can also take this away.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    45
    27
    2
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Regularly visited”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We like the food here. We often have a carry out from here and the occasional sit-in visit. Special Fried rice with an extra portion of cuury sauce is my favourite.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

love this place, has the best chicken satay starter around! the price isn't too dear amd the staff are friendly. always recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very clean. Lovely food. Good value for money.

Above all. Nice friendly service from a family that appreciate your business. Plain to see during our visit.

Ruby take notice. See my review.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely new Chinese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Delicious platter of starters, All of our main meals were fresh and tasty. Quick, friendly service and nice decor. Picked up a take away menu too, and will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.