We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braeholm

Save Saved
You added Braeholm to your Saves list
Braeholm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Braeholm
31 East Montrose Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7HR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Haven't actually stayed here but I go regularly to use the gym facilities and the staff are extremely friendly and the place is always well kept and tidy and would expect the rooms to be the same. Excellent location as well and a lovely building itself.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

6th visit nothing is too much trouble, the staff are friendly helpful and the breakfast is well cooked, well presented and plentiful, will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed at Braeholme for 7 nights and I cannot rave enough about the place. This is my families third time back to this hotel and yet again we cannot fault the place. It is ran by warm and caring managers and staff and nothing is too much problem or effort. They go that extra mile which is unusual in this day and age. Room was immaculate and coffee / tea facilities were always topped up and room cleanned. Honestly I have not got a bad word to say. We love the area as well so always were up and out after a fantastic breakfast. Thank you very much to the team once again for making our stay as relaxing as we required. The Norman's x

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is my first visit to the Braeholm and was recommended by family, We had the family room which was excellent value for money. Comforrtable beds, roomy seating area, good bathroom and inroom tea/coffee/bottled water. The room was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast is to be raved about, you get to choose your own configuration of breakfast from a list on the table, with a choice of breads for toast, good quailty food cooked really well. We were made very welcome and the staff were very friendly giving excellent information on local events and amenities. Will be coming back here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We went to Helensburgh to visit friends and they recommended that we stay at Braeholm (we are ex service personnel). It's a long time since we have come across 'hosts' who made us so welcome and were so helpful.
The rooms were comfy and contained everything we required. The guest toiletries were a nice touch.
Breakfast was FAB - great selection and the cooked items 'cooked' to order.
We have no doubts about returning in the future. Thank you to everyone..

Room Tip: There are various types of room so best bet is to give them a ring and speak about your requirements...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our two children aged 11 and 7. The staff were excellent with the children, and interacted with them as well as the adults - something we have not experienced in other hotels. Nothing seemed too much trouble and they always had a smile on their faces. We stayed in a family room, this was split into two bedrooms (one with a double bed and one with bunk beds) and the bathroom. Each of the bedrooms had it's own T.V, one of which had an ipod docking station which was a particular favourite for our eldest! Every room was immaculate. There was tea/coffee making facilities,bicuits and bottled water that were kept well stocked. The included breakfast was delicious, with the children especially liking the pancakes! The hotel itself is set within beautiful grounds, and is close to the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of March 2010, and what a charming hotel this place is. We booked a family suite, which is a twin room setup with 2 single beds in one room, and a double bed in the other. Dividing the roomsis the bathroom, so the rooms are quite seperate. Each room had a TV/DVD Freeview in them, though not all the channels could be picked up due to a weak signal. There was also tea and coffee making faciliities, and bottled water and biscuits were also provided. The rooms were prefectly clean and felt very homely. I also liked the large lounge area where there are big leather sofas and a plasma on the wall. The building is set in nicely kept grounds, and the kids enjoyed walking in it and climbing up a tree that was there.
The staff (owners?) were extremely friendly, lovely people, and the included cooked breakfast was excellent. They also provided the catering at a seperate venue on the Saturday night, and I have to say that the buffet they provided was one of the best I have ever had. I will definitely stay there again when I am next in the area. The only negative thing I could say is that there didnt seem to be any Wifi available.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Braeholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeholm

Address: 31 East Montrose Street, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7HR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Braeholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braeholm Helensburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braeholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.