We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shiloh Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shiloh Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast
201 East Clyde Steet | Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AJ, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Helensburgh B&B and Inns
Bournemouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A really comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

During a stressful week Shiloh was a welcome haven during my stay in Helensburgh. The bedroom was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. What a lovely place a real home from home. Sandy and Tom couldn't have been more welcoming and keen to ensure we had the best B&B experience.

Room Tip: Go for the super king size on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for your review. I am so glad I helped to make your stay as stress free as possible.
The house has a nice quietness about it and helps aid for a peaceful stay. Glad you liked the breakfasts. Hope to see you again.

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
47
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Having never had the inclination to stay at a Guest house and only because the hotels were fully booked, did I venture into the realms of a B&B - what a wonderful surprise! The photographs on the website do not begin to showcase this sympathetically restored home. This guest house truly deserves its Scottish Tourist Board 4 star rating. Greeted at the door by Sandy (the owner) and escorted to the beautifully furnished rooms we had been allocated via the most fabulous bespoke tartan carpeted staircase certainly had me wondering why I had not considered B&Bs before! Sandy has thought of everything to make her guests feel at home, rooms tastefully decorated, fabulous shower-room facilities, wifi, flat-screen television, fresh flowers, chocolates, good quality coffee, teas etc and to top it all, in the morning a fabulous breakfast - fresh fruit salad, fruit juice, choice of cereal etcetera, I can thoroughly recommend the full cooked breakfast too - it is fabulous! Like others before me who have taken the time to write a review for fellow travellers, I would urge that if you are planning to visit Helensburgh, to consider contacting Sandy and booking in to Shiloh B&B - I certainly don't think you will regret staying at this home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello,

I am so glad your first experience at a B and B was such a positive one. I hope that you will visit us again with your lovely mum! It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thanks for the advice regarding purchasing "scottish flowers" I will keep it up x

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiockton on tees
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The warmth of the welcome we received when entering this lovely B and B was amazing and when Sandly showed us our rooms ( we booked 2 rooms ) we were simply blown away...the size of the beds was awesome! The rooms were immaculately clean, bathrooms too , both with lovely finishing touches....choccies in the room (which had a small and silent fridge!) and quality soaps and accessories in the bathroom ( the towels were beautiful..sooooo fluffy!) The breakfast was simply the best we have ever had in Scotland and cooked beautifully.
Sandy is a lovely warm person and nothing was too much trouble for her....even providing our son with a picnic breakfast as he had to leave at 6am!
I would highly recommend this B and B .....we would definately stay here again.
Thank you Sandy!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. It is very much appreciated. I hope to see you back.
It all makes is so worthwhile when so appreciated.

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Urgent message to all who have to work away from home, give up the chain hotels, forget any outdated opinions about B&B's and if you are very lucky you can stay in a fabulous place like The Shiloh. Spotlessly clean, space to work as well as relax, free wi-fi, large screen TV and a breakfast cooked to perfection with the finest locally sourced ingredients. Thank you Sandy, its a pleasure to meet friendly but professional people who appreciate that customer service still means a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that you felt at home at Shiloh. I do try to make people feel as if it is a home from home. I am glad you are encouraging others to try my b and b in order to change opinions regarding the quality I like to give my guests. I know that you are coming back so that is great and a testament to my customer relations.

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for five month as I was working in the area and can honestly say it is a lovely clean b&b..Sandy and Tom the owners made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed .. Breakfast was fantastic ,,rooms are to a very high standard and it was so comfortable it felt like home . Thanks again for the great hospitality !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for the great review Richard.
It means a lot to know that you enjoyed your stay over such a long period. Sorry I missed saying goodbye to you. You both were great guys to have stay. I hope to see you again someday.

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

On arrival after a long day i was greeted with the warmest of welcomes by Sandy ive ever had. She gave me a bottle of milk so i could make a cup of tea and also a bottle of water which was in the little fridge. The BnB has ample off road parking. The bedrooms are very cozy, comfortable, clean, warm, ensuite shower is great, clean soft towels. Nice big flat screen tv, kettle with everything you need. Breakfast is superb the best ive ever had, and ive travelled alot.....STAY HERE and you will not be dissapointed. First class worth every penny....will definately return...Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your 5 star award! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you stay. It was also nice to have a wee chat with you. I enjoy the warm response to my welcome.
I look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this B&B extremely friendly, clean and basically everything you would ever want or need! Will definitely be making a return visit and will e looking forward to being looked after so well!
Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh_B_and_B, Owner at Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Great news that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests and it gives me great pleasure that I enhanced your visit with friendliness . It would be good to see you again

Regards
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shiloh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiloh Bed & Breakfast

Address: 201 East Clyde Steet | Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Helensburgh G84 7AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Helensburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Helensburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shiloh, close to Helensburgh town centre, has three en-suite bedrooms; one with a king size bed and two twin-bedded rooms that can be converted to super king size on request. Each room is equipped with radio/cd alarm, freeview LCD TV, free WiFi as well as a hospitality tray and hair drier.We have a downstairs ensuite bedroom,with walk in shower,may be suitable for those with mobility issues. We are close to Faslane Naval base and short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Shiloh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shiloh Bed & Breakfast Helensburgh, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiloh Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.