We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here last weekend and it was fantastic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gartmore B'n'B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gartmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gartmore B'n'B
Save
You added Gartmore B'n'B to your Saves list
Sealladh Breagha, Gartmore, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3RP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Gartmore B&B and Inns
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We stayed here last weekend and it was fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Janet your host, is very friendly and her breakfast is to die for!! the rooms are very clean and spacious. Fantastic, we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for a lovely review. Hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Borlange, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at Sealladh Breagha, and it became a perfect accomodation for visits to Loch Lomond, Stirling and Edinburgh. We had our 7-year old son with us and were very comfortable in a spatious room with a huge bathroom. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. We liked the village and the local pub as well. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We absolutely loved the house and accommodations. Janet was a wonderful host-friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. The food was excellent and there was lots of it; the rooms are modern and fully equipped.We loved the fact that this B & B was central to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Stirling and right on Loch Lomond. It is rural and a part of a small village which for us added a lot of charm. We do not know when we will be back to Scotland, but when we are, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. It was money well spent. Sue Ward - Stirling, Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, both fine; one is a double ensuite with a shower, the other has a king bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have just stayed here for 1 night, and it was great!
Good room, bed, shower, and breakfast was amazing!

The Hostess Janet , is very friendly and cannot do enough for you..

It was a real tonic to spend a night at this B&B..

Room Tip: Good B&B and great View as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Well the high standard has been maintained; we went just before Easter and had a wonderful time. Our hostess (Janet) spoiled us rotten! The timing of our visit meant the view from our window, always spectacular had the advantage of many spring lambs. When we mentioned we would like some fresh milk (tea/coffee facilities in room) instead of the standard little pots, a little milk jug was always freshly provided. Its little things like that, which makes a great BB.
The local pub must get a mention, a very warm welcome to a couple of strangers and masses of advice on where to visit. The meals there are very good. The local shop (a community one) even opened early to provide the Sunday papers for us.
To get back to the BB, pay a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous stay here. Nothing was too much trouble for janet. We had our 18 month old daughter with us and she loved it. She got to meet the hens, sheep and dogs, and even got taken for a walk whilst we ate our breakfast. The room was huge, and most importantly spotlessly clean, the en-suite bathroom was perfect, with plenty of room to bath our daughter. I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Hoping for a return visit in the near future.

Thanks Janet we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

What a fantastic BnB. We couldnt have been happier. Janet, the landlady, was extremely friendly and helpful - going out of her way to provide fantastic service and cor....what a breakfast!!

We will definately be going back and are recommending this place to all our friends and family.

I would give it 99.5% - once the local pub gets reopened in May 2010 then its top marks :-)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gartmore B'n'B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gartmore B'n'B

Address: Sealladh Breagha, Gartmore, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK8 3RP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Gartmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gartmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable home. Situated in the quiet village of Gartmore, with unrestricted views to Ben Lomond, this is a delightful place to spend a night or two - or longer. We have two lovely bedrooms, 1 double, 1 family/twin,both en-suite. A substantial breakfast is the ideal way to start the day, the choice is yours. Within easy reach of Glasgow, Edinburgh, Stirling and more. Lots of activities available with in a short distance - golf, hill walking, pony trekking, sight-seeing, fishing and much more. The local pub does great food and is within a 5 minute walk. There is also a local community shop for your needs. A warm welcome awaits you at Gartmore B'n'B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gartmore B'N'B Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gartmore B'n'B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.