We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to West Highland Way walkers; clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elmbank Drymen

Elmbank Drymen
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Elmbank Drymen
Save
You added Elmbank Drymen to your Saves list
10 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Drymen B&B and Inns
Tucson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to West Highland Way walkers; clean rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Rooms were clean and okay; location was perfect for both access to the West HIghland Way and for finding dinner in town. The staff were not particularly helpful and special diet requests were difficult to accomodate in even simple ways. The breakfast was adequate. I would stay here again with the recognition that the location is perfect and it is not the typical homey B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
16
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

At the end of our first day walking the West Highland Way, we were welcomed into this lovely home. Our room was bright and fresh, overlooking the garden and was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and the host helped us to cater for our day's walk. There was also a homely sitting room available. I wished we'd stayed there the next night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed here for two nights while doing the West Highland Way. Centrally located in Drymen. Friendly welcome. Excellent room with probably the most comfortable beds ever. Very wide choice for breakfast including no less than 5 different types of bread and 8 varieties of instant coffee! Cooked breakfast of a good quality and set us up for the day. Definately one of the best we stayed in while doing the West Highland Way.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Many thanks to the elmbank staff who were so very helpful getting our clothes dried after getting caught walking the west Highland Way in an absolute downpour and thanks for the lift to an excellent well needed meal at the Oaktree inn at balmaha. Great B&B lovely room to go along with a sound sleep. Must say we very much enjoyed the roaring fire that warmed our socks lol and best of all free WI-FI lol!! many thanks again hopefully see u again in 2011.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Excellent value. Very clean and nice rooms . The perfect place to begin any exploration of the West Highland Way or the pleasures of Loch Lomand. We were given a very friendly welcome and plenty of usefull information as to make our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Just enjoyed a fantastic weekend in a lovely little village called Drymen. Friends of ours booked my partner and myself into Elmbank B&B where the hospitality was second to none. Caroline and gil made every effort to ensure we had a most pleasant weekend topped off with a lovely room leading out onto the patio into an inviting little suntrap. Elmbank is an ideal location if you want to enjoy the sights of Loch Lomond. many thanks to them will come again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

The best B&B I stayed in on the West Highland Way. Very friendly, excellent ensuite room (I was given a double for the price of a single) and a very good breakfast. Great value. The village green is about 100 metres away with 3-4 pubs / hotels for evening meals.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elmbank Drymen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmbank Drymen

Address: 10 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Elmbank Drymen Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmbank Drymen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.