We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drymen Inn

Drymen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Drymen Inn to your Saves list
Drymen Inn
5 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BW, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

During our stay in Drymen we found the Drymen Inn. When walking in we were kindly greeted and led to our table. The menu had enough choice and was reasonably priced. Our orders were served fast and the presentation was a feast for the eye and only surpassed by the taste. We surely recommend this establishment to anyone staying any time in drymen

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I arranged a birthday lunch at the Drymen Inn for my mothers 65th Birthday today. The food was absoulately delicious. The customer service was really second to none. The staff were not only helpful but very friendly and attentive especially James and the young lady assisting him!! We would definately return and maybe for a long weekend with my girlfriend. I would definately recommend the Drymen Inn. We can not sing their praises enough. Try the Drymen Inn, You wont regret it.
Euan Johnsen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off at the Drymen Inn on the way back from Dunblane. Was highly impressed by the choice on the menu and the food was wonderful too. The staff were very friendly as were the two ladies who were at the next table. Would certainly return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the drymen inn for 1 night while I was doing the west highland way . The rooms were spotless the beds comfortable the food excellent . The owner Tom could not have been more helpful. I could fault this place .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very good food and nice service in this restaurant with rooms. Rooms are basic, quite small and rather scuffed and tatty. Strong smell of dog in the hall. Be sure to bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner as there is only a soap dispenser which you'll need to use as both hand wash and body wash otherwise. It is noisy with the bar downstairs but the excellent live music does stop around 10.30pm.
It is easily the best place to have dinner in Drymen village and a very friendly and welcome watering hole especially for walkers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate at the Drymen Inn as we were staying at Mulberry Lodge B&B in Drymen. We picked it over the other pubs and restaurants because it had such a good selection of food and reasonable prices. Inside it is decorated nicely with pretty sun lounges at the front and nice, renovated feel. The food was plentiful and tasty and hot, and a good price. There were lots of vegetarian options. The staff were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Would happily eat here again if we returned to the village.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Drymen Inn for one night; rooms are recently refurbished and decorated and are tastefully done. The bed was large and comfortable with good quality bedding.
We ate dinner in the restaurant/bar downstairs and had a lovely meal, good quality home cooked food.
Breakfast was really good with a good choice and great quality bacon and black pudding, a hearty Scottish breakfast.... I had the scrambled eggs with mine and they were exceptionally good. The Drymen Inn is a great location for the Trossachs and Loch Lomond.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drymen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drymen Inn

Address: 5 Stirling Road, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bar/restuarant with rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drymen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drymen Inn Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drymen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.