We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braeside Loch Lomond

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braeside Loch Lomond
Save
You added Braeside Loch Lomond to your Saves list
5 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Drymen B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here with friends on our 1st leg of the WHW. We were all enthused and excited on our first leg. Colin made us so welcome with a cup of tea and snowballs after our first leg, welcoming us to their home. It was so nice to have this personal touch, lovely rooms, nothing was any trouble, glasses for wine, ice etc. I had not really experienced B and B,s before but this surpassed all my expectations and I definitely would visit again . Thank you for making day one so good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It was our pleasure to look after you and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Rest assured, you'd be more than welcome if you choose to return in the future.

Best regards,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
45
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here on my first night during walk of the WHW. This guest house set a standard which few others on the WHW equalled. Good sized room (and breakfast). Expression "they could not do enough for you" particularly apt in this case.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It was our pleasure to look after you and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Rest assured, you'd be more than welcome if you choose to return in the future.

Best regards,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I'll make this brief. I stayed there last month when walking the WHW...Flexible (they let me check-in at 11:15am and I was desperate for a shower), relaxing, friendly, relative luxury, quality.....I couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It was our pleasure to look after you and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Rest assured, you'd be more than welcome if you choose to return in the future.

Best regards,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I plus 3 friends stayed here at the end of our first day doing the WHW. Everything was perfect- the welcome cup of tea and cake, immaculate bedroom and guest area. Great chat from the hosts providing ice buckets, glasses etc for our wine. Breakfast in the morning cooked to perfection. Nobody could find fault with any aspect of their stay here. Just book it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It was our pleasure to look after you and we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Rest assured, you'd be more than welcome if you choose to return in the future.

Best regards,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A warm welcome by Colin - the nicest guy and best host on the WHW! - at the lovely Breaside after completing the first stage on the WHW. The Breaside provided us a nice room with a view at the lively central square of Drymen. Quite a few pubs very nearby. Perfect bed and shower. Breakfast was excellent. The guy can cook too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was just as much of a pleasure reading this as it was looking after you during your stay in Drymen. We'd be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks again,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we stayed here after our first days walk along the west highland way. we were made very welcome with tea and biscuits and given advice on where to find a good evening meal. the accommodation was comfortable and clean and we had a good nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast before setting off again on our walk. Fitted the bill perfectly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We really appreciate it and, rest assured, you were a pleasure to host.

Many thanks once again,


Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This has to to be the best guest house I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Apart from our room being pristine and comfortable both Scott and Colin were so welcoming. My friend and I had just finished day one of the WHW and what a great start when we arrived to be greeted with tea and biscuits. The house had undergone a complete refurbishment and it was evident that a lot of care and attention has gone into the design.
Breakfast was great and gave us a good start for the day ahead. I would not hesitate in recommending this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin F, Manager at Braeside Loch Lomond, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure to host you and are delighted that were able to please you with your experience here. Your feedback is very important to us.

Rest assured if you are ever in the Drymen area again, you would be made most welcome here.

Thanks once again,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Braeside Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Loch Lomond

Address: 5 Main Street, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0BP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braeside offers 6 comfortable and distinctive en-suite bedrooms, both doubles and twins, in the main house and in 'The Barn'. We also have a 1 bed holiday apartment which is self-catering and normally changes over on a Saturday. Whether you be a walker, a cyclist or a couple looking for a romantic escape, all will be given a warm Scottish welcome. To exceed your expectations is our aim, hoping that you return to us time and again. Braeside is on the West Highland Way and is the starting point for the Rob Roy Way too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braeside Loch Lomond Drymen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braeside Loch Lomond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.