We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and relaxing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drymen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulberry Lodge
Save
You added Mulberry Lodge to your Saves list
Gartness Road | By Drymen, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0DW, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Drymen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mayberry lodge for 4 nights. Yvonne and David are both very welcoming and friendly, making our stay enjoyable. Their home is beautiful, cozy and inviting with lovely decor to complement the period of Mayberry lodge itself, clean and tidy too! The food was great, good variety to choose from for breakfast. They were both helpful and informative of things to do in and around the area. They were both very thoughtful bless them, we'd came back later one evening to find a bottle of bubbly and two champagne glasses in our room with a little note saying "happy anniversary"...such a lovely gesture and nice surprise. Would definitely stay again..my husband has already booked again with a friend so they can go do some climbing!! So thank you Yvonne and David for making our stay a good one :) Gary and Fay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Gary and Fay Thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted that you had a fab holiday so much so that Gary is coming back up this month. Thank you also for the card you sent thanking us again. We do appreciate you taking the time out to send in the review. Looking forward to seeing Gary again and maybe Fay next year. Take care Yvonne & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
71
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schwandorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My son and I did the West Highland Way and found Mulberry Lodge an excellent stay just by the trail. You think the walk would never be ending and there it is: the sign with "Mulberry Lodge". After a long day we enjoyed a wonderfully decorated room with a terrace going to the impeccable garden along with a luxurious bathroom. Take some time and admire the interior design: what a living room and a room to have breakfast in! Great taste and cosy atmosphere! Pubs in Drymen only a short walking distance from the lodge.Thanks for the warm welcome by both the owner Yvonne and the friendly cat!
Joe and Beni

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Joe & Beni Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay which makes all the hard work so worth while. Hope you had a fabulous holiday. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is the 3rd B&B we stay in after visiting Inverness and the Cairngorms. It is a very cute B&B with lots of character & the Cat is adorable :O). It is very close to the centre of Drymen with some lovely pubs that have awesome food :O) We got very drunk on the saturday night & walked home in the dark...so don't forget to take a torch....good fun tho..

The only comment i need to make is....I wish the breakfast was a little bigger...not the biggest breakfast i have had...i would have loved a big variety of Fruit, i.e Strawberries, Blueberries...and more beans...us english love beans !!! FabUlous Hosts !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
So sorry not to have given you enough beans, next time just ask for more. As for the fruit I do offer prunes and apricots but strawberries etc perish very quickly therefore not very cost effective. Other than that I am glad you enjoyed staying at Mulberry Lodge. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at the Mulberry Lodge one night in June 2013 as I was walking the West Highland Way. I can only recommend to stop there! The owner Yvonne is really nice, the breakfast is great, the lodge is decorated with taste and it has a nice wee library. Overall, it feels so Scottish! And it is relatively inexpensive...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation for WHW walkers as Mulberry Lodge is in a great location for the walk. Pleased that you enjoyed our Scottish breakfast. Kind regards Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A friend and I walked the West Highland Way and we stayed at the Mulberry Lodge for one night. We loved this cosy B&B and Yvonne really made us feel at home. The rooms were really romantic and we enjoyed the living room for a comfy reading session. We also had our first Scottish Breakfast there and really enjoyed it. Just Beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and glad you made the most of our guest's lounge. I hope you enjoyed your holiday and the weather was good walking weather! Take care Yvoone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've had a wonderful time at Mulberry Lodge. Yvonne has warmly welcomed our family, taking care, spending time to discuss and advise. We definitely recommend this cosy and luxury guest house, in a quiet area. Last but not least, the breakfast is very good !

Room Tip: 2 close rooms for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay including breakfast and pleased that my recommendations were of use. Take care Yvonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely place and great value for money. The bath on legs was most welcome after a long day's walk. French toast for breakfast was amazing. Friendly, welcoming, and full of character. We had the comfortable lounge entirely to ourselves in the evening. A great first stop on the West Highland Way.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneMulberry, Owner at Mulberry Lodge, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I must admit I do enjoy the French toast occasionally!! I hope you had a wonderful holiday walking the WHW, I think the weather would have made all the difference. Take care Yvonne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mulberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Lodge

Address: Gartness Road | By Drymen, Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G63 0DW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Drymen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Drymen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Mulberry Lodge, B & B, The West Highland Way, Drymen, Loch Lomond" - Welcome to our 19th-century lodge. Mulberry Lodge is a delightful old lodge house built in 1888 which still retains its character and period features. Enjoy the peace and tranquil location of Mulberry Lodge which sits on its own overlooking fields surrounded by wooded areas in the peaceful and beautiful environs of Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry Lodge Drymen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.