We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inverardran House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inverardran House to your Saves list
Inverardran House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As a group of motorcyclists ( 6 - 8 people) we have been visiting this establishment since 2008 and will continue to do so. John and Janice are excellent hosts and this B&B has everything we need.
The owners anre both friendly and helpful and the surrounding countryside is fantastic for both bikers and walkers. There are 2 pubs within easy walking distance and both serve good reasonably priced food.
Reading some reviews they should book in at the Hilton rather than a B&B. This place is great.
By the way, breakfast is that good you will need to skip lunch ! We have already booked for next year so we don't miss out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
35
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

After visiting Scotland we (my husband and myself) stayed at the Inverardran House overnight as a halfway point. I had researched many different B&Bs but couldn't make up my mind and picked this one purely because they have a Bernese Mountain Dog and so do we (although she was welcome to go with us we didn't take her this time!)
What a good choice I made, a lovely house in a stunning location and has a fantastic pub called the Ben More Lodge about 100 yards away.
We stayed in the well equipt cottage attached to the B&B (as the house was all booked up) it has 2 lovely bedrooms, a nice bathroom with a good shower. We spent an hour or 2 watching the deer on the hills from the bedroom window. Very comfy after a days walking and sightseeing.
The owners are very friendly and really make you feel at home. We loved it and will return with our dog next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

John the owner has been in the business over 20 years which isn't bad for someone in his 40s.

John is fiendly, almost 'laid back' (in a good way) and their B&B seems almost rule free, All in all a relaxing and restful stop over.

Cyclists most welcome with secure storage. Good pub across the road where you can have an excellent meal - I recommend the fish and chips.

John knows everyone for miles so is also a source of sound information.

Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

A stopping point mid-walk after four days on the West Highland Way, after an easy and shortened walk from Ardlui. A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast, and nearby opportunities for dinner in Crianlarich. The House is a short walk out of Crianlarich, itself a short distance off the Way. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an ideal place to either stop off at on your way further north or to spend a extended break at, there is loads to do from the door step. Very hospitable, friendly and down to earth establishment with excellent facilities...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This B&B is well-situated for those who wish to go hill-walking (Trossachs, Munros). The B&B itself is fine, and the breakfasts of a good standard. The only minor negative was that we could hear everything in the adjacent rooms. Also, this B&B accepts dogs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Difficult to fault this b&b. Comfy, friendly, great facilities. Home made marmalade and the best black pudding I've ever tasted. Rooms have their own bathrooms and a big hot bath was very welcome after a day on the mountain.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inverardran House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverardran House

Address: Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverardran House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverardran House , a 3 star guest house set outside the village of Crianlarich, with its wonderful views, location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Inverardran House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverardran House Crianlarich, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverardran House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.