We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenardran House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crianlarich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenardran House
Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Crianlarich B&B and Inns
from Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Phil and Wendy's B&B is fantastic. They are gracious hosts, fascinating to talk with, with great food, very comfortable rooms with an extra bed. We asked Wendy if she had a room with two beds as we were having problems sleeping in some of the small doubles. We were walking the West Highland Way, and this was a perfect place for us. Thank you.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
37
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights after walking the first half of the West Highland Way so we could rest a bit and visit Oban. B&B is a 15 minute walk from the train station. The room was clean and very cosy, our hosts were very friendly and helpful. In the morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed in a single room which was equipt with a kettle, tea and cookies, a tv and my own bathroom!!! Luxury after you've been trekking for about 4 days along the west highland way. The room was very clean and had a sweet, homey atmosphere.
Phil and Wendy were wonderfully accomodating and the breakfast was delicious!
I would highly reccomend to anyone. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Warm and friendly place to stay our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice views of garden out the back. delicious breakfast kept us going all day.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here for the New Year 2010-11. Out hosts were warm,welcoming and very helpful and friendly. The room was cosy and the breakfast great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Well that sums it up really, kind caring hosts, book with confidence.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

You can see the care that Wendy and Phil put into the place and there eye for detail. The stem ginger biscuits with our tea being one of many.
Our room was warm clean and inviting, just what was needed on the West Highland Way.
Very friendly welcome from Wendy and Phil who both being walkers really helps.
The Rod&Reel pub is very close where we had a good pub meal, ideal if it is raining.
The breakfast next morning was excellent with Phil looking after our every need.
This is the nicest place we stopped at on the West Highland Way and I could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glenardran House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenardran House

Address: Main Street, Crianlarich, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK20 8QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Crianlarich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Crianlarich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenardran House is situate within the village of Crianlarich, central to all amenities which are just a few minutes walk away ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glenardran House Crianlarich, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenardran House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glenardran House to your Saves list