We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of Balloch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time Out Bed & Breakfast

Time Out Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Time Out Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Time Out Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
24 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LE, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Balloch B&B and Inns
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Centre of Balloch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Great B&B near all pubs & restaurants in Balloch. Cathy is a lovely and very friendly. Decent size well appointed rooms with good en suite facilities. Great breakfast and good banter from Cathy Would recommend as we have stayed here 3 times in all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we stayed at this b and b august bank for 3 nights and we enjoyed every minute of it breakfast was excellent rooms was very clean and tidy bed very comfortable ideal location for all pubs and for eating out and the views all around are out of this world cathie was very helpful and very nice to get on with she a wonderful person we will be going back again ballock and loch lomond is so lovely you need to see it to believe it

Room Tip: any room only 5 but any one all very clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Perfect little B&B! Located right on the main road, quiet, spotless, and Cathie was so friendly.
It was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at Time Out for 4 nights in June. Cathie and Simon were excellent hosts who made our stay a special one - we had a great time at Loch Lomond and surrounding area. Cathie has very good knowledge of what to do and what to see, so if you need any ideas just ask.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was watching a programme about Trip Advisor tonight and it reminded me to review Time Out B&B.

My husband and I stayed here in October 2011. We were attending a wedding at Cameron House, Loch Lomond and wanted somewhere nice and reasonably priced to stay...which is exactly what Time Out B&B was.

The room was lovely and clean, a good size and nicely decorated. The breakfast was just the right size for me. Cathy was a personable and lovely host. I would stay here again.

Emily

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the house. I did not see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Perfectly situated.
Nice clean room and perfect service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

we iniitially intended to stay in glasgow, but as take that were in concert and holiday inn near the airport quoting £280.00!!!!!! for the room only (NO BREAKFAST), no joke, we travelled eventually to loch lomond, we came across time out turned 10.00pm and cathie answered the door and showed us to our room, what a lovely surprise and what a great hostess, we told cathie we couldn't stay for breakfast as we had to be back in glasgow for 9.00am, cathie got up at 6.00am and made us coffee and offered us cereal, i have no hesitation in going back and staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Time Out Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Bed & Breakfast

Address: 24 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8LE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Time Out Bed & Breakfast Balloch, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time Out Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.