We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Unit 3, The Galleries | Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
+44 1389 755455
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Balloch
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cucina is a Modern Contemporary Italian Style Restaurant, inspired by Italy...created at Cucina.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food is absolutely lovely and well priced. Staff are friendly and helpful. The Décor is lovely. I would recommend it for a lunch or dinner to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    68
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great service and excellent food.really good value for money and the staff are very friendly.I will be back again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Reviews definitely justified”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We went here on the basis of the previous reviews and were definitely not disappointed! Will be back! Friendly service and a very pleasant atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great neighbourhood trattoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The restaurant was packed on a Sunday evening when we arrived, we had a window table and the atmosphere was cosy, friendly and welcoming. For one adult and two kids we shared some great antipasti, then pasta and pizza, the arrabiata had a decent kick to it and my eldest was very happy with pizza. Very pleasant and good value, we will be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We all had macaroni and cheese and it was lovely. They were very accommodating to children. It was a nice warm meal when we needed one.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.