We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Unit 3, The Galleries | Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
+44 1389 755455
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Balloch
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cucina is a Modern Contemporary Italian Style Restaurant, inspired by Italy...created at Cucina.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

3 course meal for 2 with 3 drinks - £43. Really nice food with polite friendly staff, would definitely recommend this place to family & friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cucina2006, Owner at Cucina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Great to hear you enjoyed your whole experience at Cucina. That's what all the team strive to do, tick all the boxes and not just stand out in one area. Many Thanks again for taking the time to review Cucina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    67
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved the goats cheese and onion bruschetta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good lasagne, good wine, friendly service. But the real stand out was the goats cheese and onion bruschetta, delicious!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have eaten at the Cucina in Balloch three times during our recent stays on Loch Lomond. It is a small, cosy eatablishment with a fun atmosphere and well patronised by the locals. Home cooking of top quality, friendly service and reasonable prices. Well ahead of anywhere else in the town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Went to Cucina in a bid to find somewhere good to eat in Balloch, and we where not disappointed. My husband had lasagne, which he thought was great, and I had the calzone, which was equally tasty and enjoyable. Shared starters lovely.
We have been in the area for a week, and have not, until now, found anywhere even reasonable to eat; there seems to be a lack of quality food, unless you want to pay very high prices, and even then it does not guarantee even reasonable food.
Well done Cucina, you have reprieved Ballochs reputation for having no good eating places, although we have yet to try the indian next door!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“cant fault!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited on three occasions in our week at Balloch. on each occasion the food and service were excellent. This is a very popular and busy restaurant which provides a great array of freshly cooked food. We had a mixture of sea bass (fabulous) and vegetarian and meat lasagnes, all cooked to perfection. A real gem!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
Balloch, West Dunbartonshire
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.