We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we'll be back 4 sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barton B&B

Barton B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Balloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barton B&B
Save
You added Barton B&B to your Saves list
12 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Balloch B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“we'll be back 4 sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The landlady was so friendly, rooms were clean and well furnished, 2 min walk to Loch Lomond. great value for money

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed her in late June on our way up to the Western Isles and then the Black Isle.

Rosemary was very friendly and helpful. Room and breakfast were excellent. If you get chance, book into Cucina for an evening meal - well recommended.

Definately use again if in that part of the world

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

On our arrival we were given a very warm welcome by Rosemary and her lovely labrador Buddy. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty to choose from. There was even fresh fruit and cereal available if you wanted it.

The rooms were suitably attired and had tea and coffee making facilities available for use if required.

The cleanliness of each room was outstanding.

Rosemary is an excellent hostess and on the day of departure it is to say goodbye as Rosemary makes you feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Rose and Ian make you feel very welcome from start to finish. The location is perfect for access to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. The Room was perfect, we had room 2, it was well appointed and very quiet. Breakfast was well worth getting up for those travelling with teenagers the free WiFi was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We arrived at Loch Lomond booked to stay elsewhere but due to a mess up at the Hotel we had to stay somewhere else and they recommended the Barton B+B.

It was only a short walk away from the "centre" of Balloch where the boat trips go to the Loch. We met Rose who runs the business, a very nice and friendly welcome, she showed us the room and went through the procedures and in we went.

The Barton has just 3 rooms for guests with off-street parking. Our room was up one flight of stairs and at the front. The room was big enough with a very nice bathroom and power shower ... we were only staying one night so did not need all the wardrobe and drawer space for unpacking.

Guests have their own separate entrance to the property which is also wheel chair friendly. Breakfast was the full Scottish affair with the usual trimmings.

A very nice and friendly stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Me and my partner went there this weekend for our aniversary and Rosemary made it that little bit more special. The room was lovely so was the bed it was so soft, the shower was just utterly devine so powerful i am already planning an other stay there with friends the breaky was amazing so fulling.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Lovely spacious room, clean bright and modern. The bathroom is beyond expectation with a superb shower with constant hot water. Our pine bed was really comfortable and the room was welcomingly warm to go back to after our long walk in the cold!!
Rose and Ian the owners could not do enough for us, their hospitality was second to none and the choice of breakfast ranging from many cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts and full english breakfast was impressive to say the least. Whenever i am back in scotland i will most definiately be staying there again. Beautiful rooms and a great location with only a five minute walk to the loch with amazing scenery yet only a mere 20 minutes away from glasgow and many other attractions nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton B&B

Address: 12 Balloch Road, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8SR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Balloch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Balloch
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Barton B&B Balloch, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barton B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.