We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabank B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabank B&B
Shore Road (B814), Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Having never stayed in a B&B we didn't know what to expect from the Seabank. When we arrived it was literally staying with a welcoming family. Our hosts made us feel comfortable quickly and pointed us in all of the right directions. They were quick to give us maps and even produced two flasks of hot coffee for us as we had told them that we were intending to climb the cobbler - great walk, well worth the effort no matter the weather! They pointed us in the right directions for dinners and we even ended up having a pint or two with one of our hosts in a local bar.

We had an absolutely fantastic time and I can't imagine a better base from which to begin your excursions. Yes, it's a little further from Lomond than others, but it opens up a wonderful part of the area to explore away from the more 'touristy' walking areas. It even sits facing Loch Long which gives a lovely morning view to accompany your breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you Kris. Arrochar rarely disappoints and we always try to make a visit here as memorable as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Cosy rooms. Great location right next to the loch with good views across the loch to the hills beyond. Breakfast good and filling - English rather than Scottish. Would definitely recommend this B & B

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and seabank pretty much sums up why b&bs are great. On booking, we received a welcoming email with advice about dinner options and even an offer to make reservations for us (which would have been fully booked, so we were grateful for the warning!), When we arrived, we were immediately made to feel at home by Sandy and David's warm hospitality.

The bed was comfy, the breakfast was excellent (good quality sausages and perfectly cooked poached eggs, what more could you ask?), and the views of loch long from the breakfast room are lovely. Highly recommended if you're in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The location , the hosts, the breakfasts and the beds were just absolutely excellent.
We were not expecting such a treat!

Thanks Sandy and Dave for a wonderful stay, next time it will be for more than one night!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic breakfasts, amazing views, and brilliant rooms. Sandy and dave are lovelly, very welcoming. Overall a very enjoyable stay and a place i would and already have reccomended to a freind.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for four wonderful nights this February. Wonderful area and a wonderful b&b matched only by the hospitality and friendliness of the hosts. Great value for money. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Would highly recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy C, Owner at Seabank B&B, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights 29th June-1st July, Veiws were spectacular, Dave was full of help and advice as to where to visit, eat and drink, Sandy provided a very hearty breakfast. A lovely location and hosts to match.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Loch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seabank B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabank B&B

Address: Shore Road (B814), Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the Arrochar Alps and within the Loch Lomond National Park, Seabank B&B offers comfortable and attractive ground floor accommodation with outstanding views of Loch Long and its surrounding mountains. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable providing the perfect retreat after a day of exploring the local area, or somewhere comfortable to break a longer journey ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seabank B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabank B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seabank B&B to your Saves list