We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value again from Lochs and Glens Holidays...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loch Long Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arrochar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loch Long Hotel
Save
You added Loch Long Hotel to your Saves list
Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great value again from Lochs and Glens Holidays...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay at the Loch Long hotel, Arrochar, Scotland, curtesy of lochs and glens holidays..can't fault this company, very well organised, the food is excellent for the money paid, in fact the hotel is lovely, very confortable and welcoming, and the location is great at the head of the Arrochar Alps nr the Trossachs National Park, there were well sign posted nearby walks for the adventurous ( 17 km) to the beginner, (1.5km), and Lochs and Glens organised fab trips out included in the price, including cruising loch lomond and trip to Inverary, Edinburgh, Glen Coe and Fort William via Rannoch Moor ( the highlight of the holiday for me) as well as stops at Gretna Green and Moffat for shopping purposes...needless to say I will be returning next year..

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet but you would need to ask for a loch view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    48
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
95
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was our second holiday with Lochs and Glens and I cannot praise them enough.Value for money was excellent,with a 5day/4night break for just £158/pp.This included all excursions,bed breakfast and evening meal and nightly entertainment.The hotel,although a little dated,was very clean and the room very comfortable with a superb view of the Loch which is "just over the road".Really good choice of breakfast and if you can manage it a 3 course meal every night,again with choices.Hotel staff were very welcoming,suitcases taken to your room and collected again on departure.Will definitely holiday with them again.

Room Tip: Book early as the rooms with a good view are allocated first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Havent been on a coach holiday before so this was a whole new experience. I was dreading the coach journey to Scotland but we had plenty of stops. the hotel was clean and although our room was quite small it was squeaky clean and even had a hairdryer. towels were changed every day. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner, the staff were helpful and kind. The trips were very comprehensive and Alan our driver was extremely knowledgeable and we probably learned a lot from his commentaries. Entertainment in the evenings was extremely well organised and our MC worked really hard to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. So all in all a good holiday with Lochs and Glens

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

just back from our first holiday in scotland with Lochs and Glens coach company.What wonderful value for money.The coaches and drivers were excellent,thanks to our driver Brian C
and our relief driver scottish Brian wonderful sense of humour.The Loch long hotel couldnt be faulted,courteous and friendly staff and very good food,everything was so well organised but we didnt feel like we were herded about like some holidays,entertainment was low key but good.We will definitly be going on another Lochs and Glens holiday Well done to all concerned

Room Tip: ask for a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldershot
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

this was our fourth visit with lochs and glens and ccould not fault it. the hotel was very clean the staff are superb so helpful and friendly. the food was very good, service great. we had a 4th floor room overlooking the loch a big picture window with a lovely view. this was an easter break and on sunday morning one of the waitresses greeted us with bunny ears and we all had an easter egg. would recommend loch long hotel for a lovely break with fantastic scenery. thanks to allan our driver who had so much knowledge of scotland and quite a few jokes as well. thanks to all the staff who made our holiday great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We went to Loch Long hotel with Lochs&Glens holiday company picking up from Luton.Although the coach trip up to Scotland was 10 hours we had plenty of stops and the driver Dave gave us plenty of interesting facts about places we were passing.When we arrived at the hotel ,the cases were removed from the coach and were delivered to our room by the hotel staff,
our room,no 307,was small but very clean and tidy, there were tea making facilities and hair drierand the room over looked the mountains.The bathroom had a shower cubicle and plenty of hot water,although the bathroom could have been a bit bigger.
The food at the hotel was very good,with a good selection for breakfast,although the SCOTTISH BREAKFAST wasn't Scottish,where was the square sausage and black pudding?,but still it was very nice and it set you up for the busy days.
The staff were very friendly, and efficient,and the bar prices were reasonable for a hotel.The bar and public areas were loverly and friendly and there was plenty of seating and tables.The entertainment was very good and the entertainment manager,Andy ,always got people up to join in the games and the dancing.I would recommend the Long Loch Hotel to anybody as a base to see a lot of Scotland,just a word of warning though,there is not a lot for kids to do in Arrochar.
I wouldlike to add what a wonderful week we had with Lochs&Glens,we went on coach trips every day ,and we saw more of Scotland than i have seen in a long while without the worry of driving .I realy do not know how Lochs & Glens do the holiday for the price,and if you get the chance to go to Scotland with them ,do it

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

had a great holiday,staff so helpfull and friendly as usual .we have been to this hotel 4 times now .it cannot get better.our driver Adrian was A1so noligable. all so neat clean and tidy hotel.

Room Tip: we had room 1 on ground leval as my husband is disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loch Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Long Hotel

Address: Main Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Arrochar
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Loch Long Hotel Arrochar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loch Long Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.