We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house, wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fascadail Country Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fascadail Country Guest House to your Saves list
Fascadail Country Guest House
Shore Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent guest house, wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here and we love it. Our bedroom not only had a fabulous four poster bed which was unbelievably comfortable but we also had an adjoining sitting room for our own use which was an unexpected bonus. The views are stunning and you will have to tear yourself away from the breakfast table! It's in a very peaceful setting and birds are constantly flying into the garden to feed.

Anne and Kevin are perfect hosts with a great sense of humour. Their hard work and attention to detail made our stay one we won't forget.

We hope to see you both again this year!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
100
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Simply delightful.

The owners could not be more helpful and welcoming. They are lovely people.

The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable.

I really can't think of anything negative - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thanks for the positive feedback and for taking the time to add your own pictures of the double en-suite room you stayed in. All our rooms are of a similar style and decor some have king size beds and one is a twin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

A truly wonderful find! Anne & Kevin have renovated the house beautifully and were superb hosts; helpful but unobtrusive. Loved the use of tartan soft furnishings in the bedroom, which complemented the look and feel of the house. Breakfast was lovely, and included tasty homemade jams and marmalades and Kevin was more than happy to lend us a local ordanance survey to aid our exploring. First impression of the village was that Loch Long was perhaps not the most picturesque of lochs, but once we got out and about we found, like our hosts, the village to be friendly and welcoming (especially the local pub and volunteers at the village hall) and the local scenery simply stunning. If you have time take a hike up The Cobbler; true scottish hill-walking. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

A friendly welcome. Our hostess had booked dinner for us.
A delightful room with a view of the loch, everything we needed was there.
Excellent breakfast. They catered for a special diet.
I hope we shall return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanty Bay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is a beautiful building with stunning views of the loch and mountains. The owners Kevin and Anne are warm and gracious hosts. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts in the magnificent dining room. Great location from which to explore the Loch Lomond area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire. UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We booked this guest house at very short notice and were so fortunate to be accommodated. Furthermore, because the superior bedroom was free for the night we stayed, we were upgraded for no extra charge and spent the night in the luxury of a four-poster bed with magnificent views across the loch to wake up to in the morning. Our welcome on arrival was warm and friendly and information about the local area and amenities was shared with enthusiasm. Breakfast was delicious - freshly cooked with local produce. A wonderful start to our touring holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a loch view - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelt0tty, Owner at Fascadail Country Guest House, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback and glad you enjoyed staying in the four poster suite. We hope you had a good time during the rest of your tour of Scotland. Perhaps we will see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for only one night much to our regret! We had the four poster room with views over the lovely garden and Loch Long. It was simply lovely. Breakfast was excellent, lovely black pudding and sausage. I hope we can come back one day and we'll certainly recommend to our firends and family.
Thank you for everything including advice on where to dine (The Village Inn, good meal and they went out of their way to fit us in as they were fiully booked).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fascadail Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fascadail Country Guest House

Address: Shore Road, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 40 minutes from Glasgow and 2 minutes from Loch Lomond. Located by the tranquil shores of Loch Long in the picturesque village of Arrochar, this mid-19th-century listed residence sits in extensive gardens. There are magnificent and changing views out across the garden to the Loch and the Arrochar Alps with their distinctive profile of Ben Arthur (The Cobbler). A warm and friendly welcome awaits, providing a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fascadail Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fascadail Country Guest House Arrochar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fascadail Country Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.