We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on Loch Long.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Rowantree Cottage, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel on Loch Long.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed in Rowantree Cottage in the family room, which was perfect for the four of us. The hotek is ideally located for those who wamt to climg the Cobbler or just enjoy the great views if the Loch and the surrounding fells. The service was great and the hosts were very hospitable. Lived the breakfast, too.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Charming cottage. Great host. The rooms were a good size and well equipped. A real family feel (they only use two rooms for B&B). Fine breakfast. The pub food across the street was good value. Overall highly recommended!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowantreecottage, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your generous review. I appreciate you taking the time to write such nice things about our B&B. We do our best to maintain the high standards and look forward to meeting you again if you are in the area again.

Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Wished I could have stayed more than one night. A big room and bathroom, delicious Scottish breakfast, and warm and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowantreecottage, Owner at Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for this very positive review on the time you stayed with us.
We appreciate the time taken to send in this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stopped at this B&B as we were driving through so we didn't do too much sight-seeing in the area. It's located on the shores of Loch Long and close to Loch Lomond. The Thompson's were very pleasant and helpful, and the room and bathroom were one of the largest that we stayed in throughout the UK.

(Not to be confused with another B&B in the area by a similar name, Rowantree Bank)

We wished we had another night to spend here!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Rowantree Cottage, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rowantree Cottage, Arrochar, is a warm and welcoming Bed and Breakfast overlooking Loch Long. Located centrally in the village of Arrochar the cottage is within easy level walking distance of a variety of restaurants and pubs. The offstreet parking is free The accommodation consists of a double and a twin room. Both rooms can accommodate up tp three adults. They have en-suite shower and toilet facilities with a haiedryer. Both rooms have a seating area, a flat screen TV, Radio and DVD player and complimentary tea and coffee and toiletries. Free WiFi is available throughout the cottage There are stunning views across the loch to the mountains beyond from both rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowantree Cottage Bed And Breakfast Arrochar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rowantree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.