We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B with an incredible view of Arrochar across Loch Long!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben Bheula B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ben Bheula B&B to your Saves list
Ben Bheula B&B
Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Arrochar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisburg, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A great B&B with an incredible view of Arrochar across Loch Long!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is a great B&B from which to explore Loch Lomond and vacinity. The owners Rob and Barbara were wonderful hosts and were able to give us a lot of assistance with the local sights and history. The bedrooms are somewhat small but very clean and comfortable. There is a large TV room with a fireplace to meet and share stories with the other guests. The breakfast was very good and filling. Rob and Barbara would definitely not let anyone get away hungry!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
74
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

If there is a better B&B in Arrochar, I'd like to see it .The rooms are spotlessly clean & a great nights sleep was followed by a great breakfast. Barbara and Robert are wonderful hosts and have a depth of knowledge of the local area…where to eat, walks, etc. There is also a comfy lounge available for guests to relax and socialize.
........a great find.... we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed here for one night when almost at the end of my walk of the Cowal Way. The hosts are thoughtful and welcoming, the house is lovely. My room was very good and I slept well. The delicious breakfast of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon was a great way to prepare for my short last day's walk to Loch Lomondside through Glen Loin. The house is in a good position for walkers and it was a real pleasure for me to come down the zig zag path and right away see the B and B. Thanks for the welcome and an excellent stay. The recommendation of the curry of the day at the pub was spot on!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in June for 3 nights and it was absolutely amazing. Barbara made us feel so at home and was very helpful with all the local attractions and what to do. The food was beautiful and the room was immaculate. We have already told our friends about this place and they're planning on a visit soon.
Highly recommended with beautiful surroundings.
See you again soon.

Room Tip: Book early as it soon fills up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed with Barabra for a night in March. She made us feel extremely welcome, and opened her home to us. Our room was warm, comfortable and clean, the ensuite shower was amazing. We had the best nights sleep we'd had in a long time.
Barabra told us all we needed to know about the town including a great restaurant to
enjoy dinner.
She also encouraged us to walk a small part of the cobbler trail, the views were
outstanding, the entrance to this walkway is right beside the house.
The highlight of the trip was the cooked breakfast we were served in the conservatory, which overlooks the loch.
If we pass through this area again we would not hesitate staying at this B&B again.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed for just one night and our room was comfortable and the breakfast was good with a view of loch Long. Its just that we have stayed in better for the same price. I would class it as Good but that option is not available with Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

From the minute I rang to make a booking I knew it was a good choice, Barbara was very friendly and helpful with our needs. Very clean and comfortable room with beautiful views over Loch Long - Breakfast Room is the conservatory overlooking the Loch which has absolutely fantastic views and our full scottish breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ben Bheula B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Bheula B&B

Address: Succoth, Arrochar, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7AL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Arrochar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arrochar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted Foresters cottage sitting at the edge of the village with woods to the back and side. Three comfortable rooms offering twin and double accommodation. All en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ben Bheula B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Bheula B&B Arrochar, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben Bheula B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.