We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TN land” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gondola Restaurant

Gondola Restaurant
305 Mullican St, McMinnville, TN 37110-1133 (Formerly Andy's Country Buffet)
931-473-5555
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Greek
Restaurant details
STROUDSBURG
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“TN land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The breakfast buffet is great, the staff was very friendly, made us feel like we knew them a long time. Even the other customers were talking with us. Real sourthern hospitality.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love the Spaghetti!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Not over done, just right. They also have deserts you can not emagine. Worth the trip just to look at. One serving of desert can feed an army. Bring friends.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelham, tn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The food is always good. We had our church Christmas Party there and it was really delicious.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok for Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Menu service is poor. Despite being only a few customers, it took forever to get our food when we did not choose the buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“This place is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

After long renovations, we were excited to see Gondola open in the old Shoney's location. Gondola has been in the plaza in McMinnville for ages.

The building has been totally redone. New seating and decor. It looks like a new building. Everything was super clean from the table to the salad bar to the restroom.

I had the alfredo with vegetables, and it was just great. A huge portion that I couldn't finish. We were given bread throughout the meal. The salad bar was well kept and everything appeared fresh.

Prices are similar to most any other sit-down restaurant. This place is as good as many in Murfreesboro, without the drive.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gondola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gondola Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.